Insteem Mobile App - A little competition for eSteem

in #steemdev7 years ago (edited)

Due to the lack of real competitors for eSteem by @good-karma I just started to continue the development of the Insteem App. I guess competition is always good, at least for the users, you. I have also never seen any mobile app by Steemit Inc. although its in the roadmap for more than over a year!!

Basically the App goes along with the development of the Insteem Web App and steemQL. Both apps are build on top of React/React Native with a single GraphQL endpoint thanks to steemQL. Probably one of the fastest ways to build apps, at least for me.

The preview app is currently available on expo which lets you test React Native apps without going through an (annoying) Apple or Android review process. The app can be used within expo without any restrictions or performance issues. Give it a try: Insteem App.

Current version: 0.0.something
Its actually a very early version, more or less a preview, but progress is fast thanks to the tech stack, feel free to check it out..

Stay steemed...

Insteem Screenshot.png

Sort:  

There are couple more mobile apps beside eSteem. Steepshot and Zappl that I know of and Appics is also coming... I believe we will see more mobile apps in 2018...keep up the good work!

Thanks, I'll do..
I actually know them, except Appics (will check that), and tried, but to be honest, bot Steepshot and Zappl suck. And they are not available on iOS as far as I'm aware, so I wouldn't call them serious competitors to eSteem ;)

@good-karma You don't want to upvote dares to pose me, thank you.

thanks, i will do.i like your post sir. i like you.

A little competition is never bad.

Is it open source already?

Yes, Insteem App, forgot to link that. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54118.47
ETH 2272.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34