SteemNotify: It's Time To Pull The Pin

in #steemdev7 years ago

In case you weren't aware, you are able to get notifications on all your steem posting activity via the SteemNotify website, browser plugins, and Android app. You can see a previous update here for details.

image

Unfortunately, there's been little interest from the community for these, and I'm borderline homeless, so I can't sustain paying for a server that is getting very little use. There is about 1 week left of my server contract, so if any donor wants to help keep this service running, now would be the time to step in. Realistically I'm not expecting anything, so after about a week or so the service will stop.

Thanks for those few that have supported my efforts in bringing this service to the steem blockchain. It's been gratifying to know that I've helped some people get notifications on their steem activity. Having a social network without a notification system is really a bizarre state of affairs, and one can only assume that eventually steemit will get their shit together and implement one.

Next on my list is to bring out my SteemTaskr service (where you can post tasks you want completed and that you'll pay steem/sbd for). Assuming that gets little use, I think I'm done with steemdev for a while and will maybe start concentrating on my photography and writing. In any case, I think I'm a far better photographer than I am a programmer.. ;)

Cheers everyone.

Sort:  

Sorry to read you have to pull the pin man. Thanks for putting a lot of effort into android notification. For the people with an iPhone who like to be notified, please do check the @blockbrothers who just released their Steemify notification app, read about it here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65637.68
ETH 2661.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81