WooCommerce Steem 1.0.2 is now officially listed on WordPress Plugins Repository!

in #steemdev7 years ago

WooCommerce Steem

I've completed the first stable version of the plugin which is version 1.0.2. It's now officially listed on WordPress Plugin Repository listed as WooCommerce Steem.

You can now officially download the plugin and it can now be used on any WooCommerce shops you own! :)

Thanks again to the following people for their services offered and help on testing the plugin.

  • @arcange for SteemSQL
  • @furion for SteemData (Fallback when SteemSQL doesn't yet index Steem blockchain)
  • @thecrazygm for helping beta test the plugin
  • To the people who I forgot to mention!

Links

Just keep steeming!
ReCrypto

Sort:  

So any online shop running WooCommerce can now accept Steem as a payment option or what?

Yes, that's correct. Any WooCommerce shops can accept Steem as payment method for currencies such as STEEM and/or SBD. :)

This should be a free plugin to use by anyone. But if you insist on helping me out with the cost of development, you can always send me some STEEM or SBD anytime! :D

Already installed and tested! Works perfectly!!!! Made my first sale and buy in Steem :) Thanks a lot for this! :)
My online shop http://www.juanmiguelsalas.com/blog/tienda/

Good to hear! That's awesome! Thanks for that feedback! :D

Yes, indeed! I just got ecstatic when I received the email confirmation that it was accepted. :)

Hey this is awesome stuff, good work @recrypto, I'll be testing the plugin soon.

Best

Cool, thanks. Please let me know your feedback about it. Thanks and greatly appreciate it. :)

Hey @recrypto, would like to get in touch with you to discuss some ideas. How can I reach you?

Congratulations @recrypto! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Nice plugin, thank you @recrypto

Congratulations @recrypto! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I'd like to thank the people who supported the project. There will be a new nifty feature update in the coming days. Improved the overall plugin performance and feature experience.

New updates will be:

  • You can now place STEEM and/or SBD equivalent of your products in the single product page view. (That way, your customers will have an idea that you accept Steem currencies to your shop!) :)

Hey @recrypto Love what you have done, however is it possible to accept Steem as a payment option for Shopify stores, if not how can I program into the theme to do so.

Hi @ramilloo,

Thanks, greatly appreciate it. As for integrating it to a Shopify platform, that's possible I think but I'm not familiar with that platform in mind. I'm sorry about that.

@recrypto.. I just found this plugin for WooCommerce, thank you for developing it, I will give it a try on my site... http://420market.ca/

Also, could you make the same payment API for WooCommerce to accept other Crytpo's, I would love to talk to you further about it as I am coming out with a Cypto/Blockchain solution for the Cannabis Industry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57428.63
ETH 2425.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34