Esteem.Life dev log - v0.2 - Custom feeds, profile colors and more!

in #steemdev7 years ago

Esteem.Life is looking like it will be ready for beta testing as early as Sunday! Today I was able to finish a great deal of the custom feeds functionality including separating them out into tabs for quickly switching between feeds. In addition, Esteem.Life users can now set custom colors for various content sections of their feed and profile page.

I'll go ahead and preface now by saying all graphics and styles haven't been implemented yet in lieu of pumping out functionality, so don't mind it looking a bit ugly right now. This is only day 2 after all :P

Here's a current glimpse at my new feeds page:

What's particularly remarkable is that as of now this feeds page loads 3X faster than it does regularly on Steemit even after running the custom feeds and styles scripts.

Here's the current user's profile settings page where users will be able to quickly set up and adjust profile settings, layouts, feeds and more:

Now you know you must be on the right track when you start to use your own app, and so far the custom feeds feature has already proven to be quite useful. Certainly stay tuned for more!

Sort:  

Sounds good! Might I suggest some feed filtering features? https://steemit.com/steemdev/@liberosist/app-feature-request-filter-the-new-feed

Particularly the min/max payout and the min/max Rep are in heavy demand by curators. You already have tag and author, would love to see more options as I listed in my post.

Excellent suggestions and I think both could be reasonably implemented into the current system. Thank you kindly and I should be able to get those in before my scheduled beta release!

Fantastic! Look forward to beta testing :)

I'll admit, it looks really impressive, so far.

I know the visuals are definitely rough at this stage, but in order to max my efficiency I'm getting functionality down first.

I'm learning a ton as I go about Steemit's backend and SteemJS though that'll probably make for good future posts as well.

Don't worry, Take your time, it actually looks fairly decent, even at it's rough points.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62648.12
ETH 2562.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74