You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Obligatory HF19 notice, and the near future of FOSSbot Voter

in #steemdev7 years ago

I don't think it will be adjusted in the next update. The reward pool has not changed in size, i.e. there is not more money available now. The only change is that users votes allocate this amount differently.

What is important to remember is that the total number of votes changes the payouts, because they are all taken into account for the same reward pool. This also means that more users joining the platform could potentially, over time, cause lowering of what you can allocate, assuming you do not gain more Steem Power.

Sort:  

So now will I get paid that increase in my profits?

Could you rephrase that?

ok I will try to clarify
My earnings was almost $55 but after the update it became almost $400
will I get paid $55 or $400??

It may be neither. Your estimated earnings (which is what you see before actual payment) can go up and down.

It will probably stay at around $400 or higher, but I'm not sure about that, we have to wait and see what happens.

But please bear in mind that before you actually get paid nothing is sure yet!

ok thanks for explaining

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64504.36
ETH 3414.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51