Steem Api Help???steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemdev7 years ago

Hey guys,

I've been working with Ditch the C# wrapper for accessing the steem Api. All of the get functions seem to be working fine, but when I try to upvote a post the API returns an error message of "Unknown Key". I have tried the private versions of both my Posting and Active Keys to no success. Google and Steemit searches haven't surfaced any answers either. Does anyone know how to solve this problem?

Sort:  

It sounds like the account/key combo you're using just isn't correct, or you're using an RPC API that isn't loading that account.

Got any code samples? (without the key of course)

Loading...

Im a complete idiot, the perma link that I had used to test the operation had a space in it. Therefore when the message was signed it wouldn't match the signature expected by the blockchain. Thanks all the same, you encouraged me to take a fresh look at my code.

@nosajj got you a $0.75 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@nosajj got you a $0.75 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

u can chat up @ogochukwu he's a friend of mine i bet he can also help

thanks but i sorted it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01