Steem to Bitshares transfer using shapeshift (runnning from browser)

in #steemdev7 years ago (edited)

Based on Shapeshift shifty button , this tool uses bitsharesjs library to transfer Steem from your Steemit Account to a bts address in a few seconds


No need to installation , this tool can be run fron the browser

Github code soon to be uploaded , with more coins to transfer the Steem to in next version


SteemtoBts from Alf ccc on Vimeo.


Hope you find this useful!!

Sort:  

No, I didn't. Not when I without conversion can send them to the DEX, save money from shapeshifter and achieve the best price on the Decentraliced EXchange.

Well , you may be right .
But it may not be so easy for a beginner to go to the exchange
Also depending on the spread , the rate you get may not be much better

You have the benefit of a real exchange and can decide what you want. And since I have tried it some times now, the price mimics Poloniex. It does not get much better. The beginers should learn to use the exchange to get the most out of their funds. And BTS is a good bet. Especially for the Steem/BTS cross. The DEX might look daunting in the begining. But it has far too many benefits to be overlooked. Giving money to shapeshift is for the impatient.

Well , I agree with you, I like DEX , and I use it very often
But , even people who have been mining since early btc times and have a reasonable knowledge of the blockchains , find hard sometimes to make a AltCoin /AltCoin conversion
An I find shapeshift the simpliest way
Anyway,this tool was an experiment , I wanted to learn how to link stuff
I will work next on linking steemjs with bitsharesjs to exchange Steem for other coins using DEX ,or any other idea I find , hopefully at the end I will get something useful :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99