You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemDev - Needed help with minified version of steem.js

in #steemdev7 years ago

Thanks a lot :) I've got to the 2nd a4 page for steemfollower technical review, but as you can see busy a bit with 2 project launch plus daily life work :D

@mahdiyari - Btw, Promote option is eating tooo fast SBD in upvote exchange comparing to normal. Please balance little bit odds (between disabled/enabled Promotion)
disabled should also get some votes, but actually if not promoted i get 0.01 in 24 hours. With promote i lose all 0.44c but my upvote on profile is maybe 7c worth, which is not ok.

Cheers

Luci

Sort:  

We have more than 1000 Active post. and only 15 of them will be displayed per reload. that is why you are getting fewer upvotes.
Also, Users will upvote if they like. I can't force them. If you have any Suggestion, Please let me know.

@mahdiyari
First lets clear one thing. You've made BOOM with this platform. In a days where PenguinPablo's Steem Report Post showed Steem statistics and no more than 400 users a day, you've had 50 of those in your platform :) You have in 2 days 100 registered users. Now total of 2097 registered users (lets say as you said no new post - since they are mostly newcomers to steem), so yeah i do understand. But my question is not why i'm getting so little upvotes in normal terms.

My question is: How the promotion is giving so many upvotes, so fast in so short time, even my post is still listed with, lets say for example, other 1000 posts ?

Concept question: Does promotion force bots/registered users to upvote my posts or my posts is getting more visibility, or it's a faster exchange of upvotes between users doing promotion ?

Im very interested in logic and analytics, that's all :D

Cheers

Lucifer

oh, Now I understand your question :)
promoted posts will be on the top of upvote exchange page and will be marked with a star.
so many users will see your post, and many users will upvote your post.
We have not any bot. everything is manual.

@mahdiyari

Btw, if you take a look in Chrome at

view-source:https://steemfollower.com/epoint.php

you will notice that you are loading one time in the header

https://cdn.steemjs.com/lib/latest/steem.min.js

and one more time again in the body.

My suggestion is to not load 2 times js from steem, it's doing nothing and it's increasing load time of page.

I haven't checked other pages, but this is one is one from content i've collected for post. Instead of placing this part in post, better i tell you here, more privately :)

Cheers

Luci

Thanks :) It is the beta version, so Still, I don't review codes.
I will fix that.

@mahdiyari

I like organic stuff, so great work indeed :) Ok, i do promise that before Sunday i'll deliver that post about review :)

Thanks for following up and replying for my cry for help.

You seem as a nice guy :)

Luci

I'm blown away.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61236.82
ETH 2672.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61