You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coding Journal #1: CSS Grid & Using Vim

in #steemdev7 years ago (edited)

Yeah, That's a great workflow when you first design than code because everything is already mentioned in the design like font-size, color and white space etc.

It looks cool that Thinkful doesn't allow you guys using bootstrap framework right now at a beginner stage, because every web developer should learn the core CSS first then move up to other frameworks. like bootstrap, foundation and semantic UI.

I appreciate that you learned CSS grids by doing and create an amazing website.

Your editor is looking cool!, I recommend 2 more editors that I am using and that's great.

Atom and SublimeText

Sort:  

Yeah, I was mad that I couldn't use Bootstrap at first, but I think they were right in that decision. I'll get more CSS practice and CSS grid seems great!

Thanks for the code editor recommendations! I actually used Sublime Text before VS Code and it was really nice. I tried Atom out briefly but I don't have a ton of experience with it.

Thanks for reading! 🙂

Exactly, Core CSS is cool!

It's wonderful that you already used sublime text. yeah the more you do coding on atom, the more experience you'll get.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54396.77
ETH 2275.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31