My Steemit Friends is changing to Steem Friends !!

in #steemdev6 years ago (edited)

namechange.png

Hey guys! It's @magicmonk, the developer of My Steemit Friends, where you can look up stats regarding how much $$ your friends have given you and the ranking of your Steemit friends, among other things. As you probably have noticed, the website has remained the same for a little while. Don't worry, I haven't given up on it. I'm still here to make this website bigger and better for you all!

The first change I'm going to make - It has finally dawned on me that the URL "MySteemitFriends.Online" is probably too long for a popular app. How do you remember what to type in the browser? Even typing "My Steemit Friends" into a google search is going to take a while. I like to make things as simple as possible for my users, so the name and URL shall now be changed to http://SteemFriends.org. Hopefully this will make things a lot simpler for you! Tell your friends about this website!

As of this moment, when you type http://SteemFriends.org into your browser, it will redirect you to http://MySteemitFriends.online which is still the domain name of the website. I will make the change over soon, so that if you type http://MySteemitFriends.online into your browser, it will redirect you to http://SteemFriends.org which will be the main URL for the website. There may be a slight down time as a result of this change, I will comment on this post if there are access issues as a result of this :)

More features will be added to this website soon. Stay tuned :)

If you would like to see more features added, please follow me and like this post!! Thank you.

Sort:  

Will https://mysteemitfriends.online/upvotelist.php still work -- or are you retiring that one completely? (Please don't ruin this. It's really important to me!!) After the mess with this HF20, I'm really phobic about changes.

Hey enchantedspirit. Thanks for getting in contact. For the moment it will still work, but I don't plan to keep paying for two domain names. In a few days you should probably update that to steemfriends.org/upvotelist.php

actually @enchantedspirit why don't you just update it right now. Let me know if there are any problems using the new one. Thanks!
https://steemfriends.org/upvotelist.php

Yay!! I will. (I have.) The original one didn't work a while ago ... but this one looks wonderfully familiar. TYVM!!

Very nice! Great idea buddy. Awesome application you've created. Hope you are doing well. From Odessa Ukraine - Dan

Thank you Dan!! Hope things are going well with the new gf. Very jealous :) Ed

Haha.....We just broke up! That was a hot and fast relationship. We both started getting insecure and hurting eachother after learning about all the things we didn't like about eachother! Life goes on.

I guess I shouldn't splash my shit all over steemit so fast. I thought it was the real deal. I guess not. Back to the drawing board. O well. I'm gonna start posting again now, this HF was intense. Have a great day brother.

Hi Dan. With the wrong person it's probably better to end it sooner rather than later. I can't imagine couples going out for years then separating, it would be very difficult. Have a great day! Eddie

Thanks Eddie. You are right. It's a shame things didn't work out, but you are right, it would be much worse as you describe if things just dragged out for years. Appreciate your words of wisdom, have a great day too! -Dan

Yours is an indispensible tool for curators and writers alike. Thank you for you efforts.

Thank you :)

吃了吗?来 @steemgg 玩游戏吧,决战到天亮如果不想再收到我的留言,请回复“取消”。

Hi @magicmonk!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.310 which ranks you at #2416 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 477 contributions, your post is ranked at #111.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75