You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemDev Journey - The Future Belongs To Those Who Can Code

in #steemdev6 years ago

I have some programming experience with c++ and java, but since joining steem back in December I've been trying to get into python and JavaScript to get started coding for Steem but my current life situation just kills all my motivation to go ahead with it...

Maybe going into it as a team with a group of people will make the journey more interesting and give me the required motivation to finally go for it? What languages will you be focusing on? I'll join if the goal is to become a dev that can help around steem :-D

Sort:  

What do you think? Should I start a telegram?

I think both telegram and discord would work and discord seems to have slightly more popularity around here but both can work and I can see why you would want a telegram group of your discord is already full if steem groups.

Discord seems like a better option to me. It's more popular and more importantly it's responsive and has everything you need.

And it makes it easy to manage content and guides by creating channels dedicated to announcements and guides and stuff, you are right.

Maybe what we can do is to contact the steemdev discord channel and see if we can have a #newbie-corner to chat. Thoughts?

We could try asking and being around more experienced devs will surely be a pro. I've been on that server for a while now and they seem to be really helpful so they might actually agree.

The website is pretty cool and i like how easy it is to do the tests right there and the curriculum, damn thats a lot to go through! I just had to find a small chrome extension to save my eyes from the pain of the bright white! otherwise i'm up and running!

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64647.65
ETH 3473.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50