You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How easy it is to develop STEEM blockchain apps - with video tutorial!

in #steemdev7 years ago

I don't disagree, although condenser itself is open source and is already a react-based STEEM app using steem-js. I don't know if that meets the qualification for 'simple', but it could potentially be a good starting point for someone to put together a more watered down boilerplate app.

Sort:  

Condenser also has a lot more stuff that a good boilerplate wouldn't need. Steemit a blogging platform on top of STEEM, not everyone has the same use case. Let's say someone wants to make a tic-tac-toe game on top of STEEM, condenser is a terrible starting point. By limiting it to blogging, people are not being innovative and are only copying what already exists.

If someone starts anything like a boilerplate on github, I'd be really glad to help on some stuff

You should try to get some support for this from Steemit Inc or whales/witnesses.

This sounds like an interesting idea. I've been looking to get involved in some kind of worthwhile project on Github, as although I've been developing for years, I haven't really used it all that much. This kind of thing wouldn't want to be using something like react would it? I don't know react (yet), but from what I see, although it looks great, it seems like quite a steep learning curve for beginners. Do you mean perhaps extending Bootstrap with some Steem API calls for example, or something else?

And if anyone wants some help with UX/UI design please let me know as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44