Better Steemit: Let's Add Scheduling Feature

in #steemdev7 years ago

Hey Steemit,

Not so much feedback from my previous posts, but that's ok :). I will continue my project "Let's Make Steemit Better" because I believe that someone at some point will find it useful and maybe you guys will become more active on this topic too. This is our community and we should make it better.

My new request is pretty general and obvious, we still don't have scheduling feature in Steemit. Why? I found many posts in the past, requesting this feature, but developing team is silent.

If you are familiar we 3rd party software, you can use https://streemian.com, which offers you this feature. But common​! Is it so much difficult to integrate such a simple tool? Why am I supposed to leave Steemit?
Just think how effective our posts may become. Let's say I am Europen and I want to make contests about American football or baseball, but time sometimes works against me and I have to sacrifice my sleep time in order to post it when all Americans are active.


(Img Source: www.socialtalent.com)

One of my favorite scheduling apps is https://buffer.com. It mainly works with facebook, twitter, pinterest and other social networks, but it​ could be used as a great example of how scheduling might look in Steemit.

If you guys have anything to add, please don't be shy and write in comments.

Sort:  

Don't hold your breath, I think this will forever stay an advanced feature, do you know many mainstream social media UI that allow you to do that out of the box?

First example pops out in my head facebook, they have it ) and if we consider steemit next generation platform, why not to make it even better?

@hoodaim got you a $1.45 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@hoodaim got you a $1.45 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

This is a great series that needs more recognition

I earned 5 bitcoins for one month with EthBitMiner, earn bitcoins today with Best Miner http://gmy.su/:ARYk

Couldn't agree more. It's an important feature for authors that need to release their work on a given schedule. That said, with current organization; it's not going to happen; don't hold your breath; mobile is their priority and I'm surprised there is no mobile app out yet.. but that's the priority unfortunately, for serious authors right now.

Keep in mind, the focus is signing up more users ASAP. And rightly so, and the plan is mobile. I have no idea what that will look like, as far as affecting the landscape, but I think it points to specialized authoring tools, as separate than the consumption platform itself.

So that makes sense to me, and makes for a bigger audience, in theory, if all goes well...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60670.43
ETH 3380.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51