Sort:  

appbasetest.timcliff.com should be working. It is running AppBase though (19.4) so it is likely that the tests you are running on the 19.2 nodes will not work there.

It is not listed as the block_api is not activated.
beem handles 19.4 calls natively.

I’ll take a look tonight

{'method': 'call', 'params': ['database_api', 'get_config', []], 'jsonrpc': '2.0', 'id': 1} leads to Bad Cast:Invalid cast from type 'array_type' to Object

The same call works on "https://api.steemit.com"

Thanks for pointing out the issue. There are two things going on:

  1. The block_api methods are not enabled on my node. I followed the recommended fullnode.config.ini from the Steem repository, so I'm not sure why they are not there. I opened issue https://github.com/steemit/steem/issues/2323 to get to the bottom of this.
  2. I don't know what is incorrect about the example get_config call that you have above, but it does not look like it is in the expected "19.4" format. If I call using the following call, it works:
curl https://appbasetest.timcliff.com --data '{"jsonrpc":"2.0", "method":"database_api.get_config", "params":{}, "id":1}'

The second point was on my side. It works now and I'm getting _registered_apis.end(): Could not find API block_api.

Thank you for your help with the 19.4 api call format.

Something looks wrong with the formatting, but I’ll have to wait until I get home to my workstation tonight to take a closer look.

api.steemit.com is behind a Jussi instance btw, so it accepts requests in the “old” format.

I removed dev and stage from geo.steem.pl some time ago (https://github.com/jamzed/steem-php/issues/2). I’m not sure if those 2 should be used.

Wonderful post ..thanks for sharing...Best of luck friend ✫ resteemid
nice informations

great thx also for your help!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by holger80 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

If anyone is willing to do a small tutorial on getting started with Beem I and others would really be thankful.
From what I still consider a beginers level python programer I could really use this. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46