Sort:  

If I wanted, yes, I could see your password when you enter it during login or if you go in the wallet and click on the button to show the private keys.. that's the reason why I made the code open source, so you can check that I don't do that

I understand the open source but there are users who do not know about programming; then what guarantees could you give these users not to be hacked? I guess they trust your reputation.

I really liked your work, but I would like to be safe using that extension.

Well, what prevent ad blockers from steel your passwords? Those too have all the access they want to your data. If you don't go and check the code you can never be sure.
Btw, I understand your feeling. I would never install an extension without having a look at the code 😉

one last question if I used another browser that does not have the extesion and I go to my wallet and I give him to see my passwords still so could show my passwords?

Extensions are limited to the tab where you are browsing steemit. So no, my extension cannot see anything outside the browser where you install the extension and it can access strictly info on steemit

Thanks for your quick reply @armandocat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94