You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self voting will now NOT be default steemit.com behaviour

in #steemdev7 years ago

Through the eyes of a friendly hard-working minnow...
I invested my savings with hopes I could upvote my own post and gain visibility.
I'd have no incentive to buy Steem if I wasn't trying to buy visibility.
If I had less visibility my incentive to create content would go down.
If I wasn't creating content I wouldn't be active in the community.

In short without being able to upvote my own posts, my incentive would be to buy Steem tokens on the open market and sit on the sidelines.

On the other hand, it does feel spammy to upvote my own comments.
I put in little work to generate my comments.
I comment because my incentive is to build relationships.

My proposal is to let me pay for the opportunity to upvote my own posts with the hope I will gain visibility for my work.
Don't let me upvote my comments because I'm not providing the same high value and I'm already incentivized by making friends.

Cheers. Thanks for your thoughts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63740.26
ETH 2618.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79