Dev Journal April 2 2017

in #steemdev7 years ago

Internal monologue: HOW THE FUCK DOES TIME SPEED UP WITH AGE, AND IF YOU KNOW THE WAY TO REMEDY THIS , WILL YOU PLEASE CLUE ME IN?

Today I think I've been pretty successful. I am writing in retrospect today, not in advance of the work. I got pasture v0.0.1 and v0.0.2 published as binaries for a plethora of os/cpu platform combinations. You can now run dawn/glogchain on windows, if you are a masochist.

See: github.com/dawn-network/pasture

Sort:  

Hi @faddat - I have no freakin' idea what you just said so I'm just swinging by with a little love.

Well that's cool!

Do you want an explaination?

Here's how I translated this: "Today I think I've been pretty successful. I am writing in retrospect today, not in advance of the work. I got [versions 1 and 2] published as [compatible languages] for a plethora of os/cpu platform combinations. You can now run [???] on windows, if you are a masochist."

So, I've only seen the word "pasture" in relation to cows and have never heard of dawn-network or glogchain unless that's slang which is kind of what I assume -- but you know what they say about assume, right? LOL But definitely I'd love to learn more.

Titillating post. As a musician, time is of the utmost importance and the nuances change the rhythmic structure and "feel" as one performs it.
A kinda silly answer comes to mind:
Mathematically when you are 10 years old a year is 1/10th of your life, a large percentage.
At say, 50 years a year is 1/50th, a way smaller percentage. Thus time seems to speed up. Humor as remedy? : )

I know exactly what you are talking about and if you do discover the remedy please let us all know!

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 02. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.75 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 02 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65178.97
ETH 3261.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68