About Development | what's happening on the Steemblockchain #1

in #steemdev6 years ago

image.png

I've always been interested in programming and development. I honestly wish I was better at both. But, in the meantime, I figured I might just as well share the interesting things I come across when perusing posts on the Steem blockchain (through busy.org, but also other front-ends).

Yesterday, I came across a beauty being developed.

Steem Messenger


image.png

It's called Steem Messenger and (you've guessed it) it's a messenger for the Steem blockchain. It's being developed by @kingswisdom and is in the early stages of development (current version being v0.0.3).

Someone is finally starting to make some proper use of the largely useless memo key it seems.
I haven't tried it yet (since it's in private beta) but the idea is great. Being able to quickly and securely send messages without the hassle of handling the memo encryption yourself.

They are looking for people to help in the Private Beta testing.

See -> THIS <- post for more details.


Full STEEM ahead my fellow Steemians - @eqko


Me and my fellow blockbrothers are a witness as @blockbrothers. If you want to support us we would appreciate your vote here. Or you could choose to set us as your proxy.
witness_vote.gif

Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

As blockbrothers, we build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Sort:  

Thanks a lot for your support @eqko ! Would you like to collaborate on this beautiful project ? I saw you are involved in the development of an iOS app (Steemify), so maybe you have interesting skills to share with us :)

You’re welcome. With all the development recently it’s good to shine some light on others. As for colaboratiob, I am but the designer of Steemify (Ui & logo etc. ). The true brains & developer of our app is @bennierex.

@eqko

In my life exp. I want to share with you that if you want to get big and longer term success than make a plan first, and than wait for the right time to execute that plan perfectly. So in your field you should have to make the plan that may be distributed in small parts, to attain a bigger success.

Have a good day, and best of luck.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77