Mixion is Open Source!! - Android developers unite.

in #steemdev7 years ago

What is Mixion ?
A native Android app that communicates with steemit.com, askteem.com and steemit.chat

I have decided to open source Mixion - maybe with some help, development can be sped up a little. The latest changes i have made are some minor UI redesigns, Began using @sarasate's GrapQL server, and I began implementing STEEMIT CHAT. I'm currently stuck on the Chat feature as the steemit.chat server isn't validating my login requests giving my a "user does not exist" error even though the same credentials work fine on the website.

Since Rocket Chat (what powers steemit.chat) is Open Source it should be relatively easy to integrate into Mixion. I have already began to do so.

For any developers, please check out SteemJ brought to us by @dez1337 I really want to integrate this into Mixion to offer a fully featured Steemit experience, but i have been have some issues in attempting to do so.

For anyone that want to try out the latest beta version, you can find it on the play store: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.taskail.mixion

And lastly, here is the github link to Mixion:
https://github.com/edTheGuy00/Mixion

You can also help by resteeming this post, upvoting, sharing, and providing feedback

Screenshot_20171023-165524.png

Sort:  

Keep up the good work :) I will contact you soon.

Hey @edgar-trem, just jumped over to Github to check out this project, but couldn't see any specific license information.

What Open-source license have you chosen and any chance you could add it into the Github repo?

After installing from the Android Studio, the app crashed !!....

Btw, @edgar-trem can u please help me get the trending, new, hot, promoted posts.
I raised an issue. Visit here

It's urgent ....Help!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91