🛠 Steem Tools - Reserve Ratio and Average Block Size Chart

in #steemdev6 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

I showed up in January and before I built up any SP I would have negative bandwidth almost daily, even after barely posting or upvoting. For a new user trying to acclimate here, running into bandwidth issues is a deal-breaker, especially since most likely don't even know that bandwidth is a thing or how it works.

This all falls under tricky math so it's awesome you put this together to track the data and make it way more understandable. Hopefully this drives further insights that can be used to solve the bandwidth issues.

It was a rough period for all minnows.

You got a 8.26% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @drakos!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Great research! Having a high volume time frame to avoid reminds me of when cell phone plans had "free nights and weekends" to encourage people to use the service in off-hours.

Really wonderful information You are a wonderful person providing us with great information Well done, my friend

Hey, glad you like it!
I will work on adding it ASAP =)

Hey, glad you like it!
I will work on adding it ASAP =)

I'm confused about something, according to Steemd, I still have 99% bandwidth, but Steemit still seems slow to me. I especially notice it when trying to upvote posts, takes around a minute to actually upvote the post.

Or doesn't that have anything to do with the bandwidth? I've tried on multiple connections.

I would think I have enough SP, just powered up to 127 SP.

Those are RPC or website/routing issues, not related to the bandwidth limitation.

Very nice post, please give me about the procedures to be professional stamians, I am very happy if you want to give me upvote in every post I, for your willingness and time I thank you. Signed. @zayanfaruk

My dear friend @drakos 👋 , thanks you so much for amazing information , And the advice and guidance useful to all members, a third option is best for new members and it consists of avoiding the rush hours between 8:00-14:00 EST , or reduce the weekly transactions.
Good luck my dear friend @drakos 👍👍😉
All the best for you 👍😃

It's good to see that you care, to take your time to research on how to improve we the users, leaving steemit during the day is really tempting like you said, but we have to try it. Nice post

This post has received gratitude of 12.10% from @appreciator courtesy of @drakos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44