oSteem Chrome Extension it's alive and need 20-40 alpha testers!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemdev7 years ago (edited)

Yes, #oSteem alpha version it's on Chrome Webstore and it already has few testers, even if it has only few features.
In order to find all bugs and to make it intuitive (at this moment it needs a lot of UI improvements) I need somebody who like to test things, but also somebody who realize that this is first version.

oSteem alpha Chrome.PNG

Features on first version

★ On Feed Page above the "Tags and Topics" on the right you'll see some new options "oSteem options" that mean you have oSteem plugin is installed. The url looks like: https://steemit.com/@djvidov/feed but instead of @djvidov user is your username. If, after install you don't see it, try to refresh the page.

★ Enable/Disable VIP or Filter Feed Page. Instead to see all articles from all your following, you can see only the articles from VIP list (read below to see how to create VIP list). You'll need to scroll down in order to load more articles.

★ To add new user in the VIP list first of all you should have that user in the following list. Then in Feed Page under the "Enable/Disable VIP" feature in the text-box you can add the username without "@" and then press enter. Example: djvidov

★ To remove a user from the VIP list you should wrote in the text-box the username and then space and "-remove" or "-r". Example: djvidov -remove

Capture 2 - osteem options.PNG

Next features

  • Better way of adding and removing VIP users. I think I'll add it into: https://steemit.com/@djvidov/followed page

  • A list of VIP users. Unfortunately at this moment you cannot see list of VIP users. I think I'll use https://steemit.com/@djvidov/followed page also.

  • Automate process of loading more articles. At don't know how I'll do it...

  • Filter blog articles by tags, in order to see only on specific topics.

  • Filter blog articles by creator, in order to see only articles writed by user, not shared.

This is not an exhaustive list and this is not the right order of development.

Here you can subscribe as tester and I'll send you an invitation

Enjoy Steeming!

Sort:  

I sent invitations for all registered users! You can continue to subscribe, I still have some free places for testers. :)

I just sent a new round of invitations. You can continue to subscribe. :)

I've signed up, waiting for the invitation

In the evening I'll be back from holiday and I'll send you the invitations. Sorry for waiting.

I'm happy to test this app! I will give you a feedback in 1-2 days :)

Very good! I wait your feedback. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88