You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Columns for Steem Update - Moving columns, preview images, bugfixes

in #steemdev6 years ago

On a side note, has anyone using the app in Firefox noticed it getting considerably slower lately? I'm not sure if I'm just imagining it and it was always this slow. It's not any of the updates I made, checked that, so maybe a Firefox update messed something up.

Right now, the app is so much faster in Google Chrome it's making me consider to switch back to Chrome again for my browsing. It's not just something like 50% slower in Firefox, it's multiple times slower. Netflix isn't the fastest on Firefox either which has been annoying me. Most people probably don't notice but I don't have the fastest computer.

An alternative would be to create an Electron version of the app, which basically is a stripped down version of Google Chrome making websites look like a desktop app, so Firefox users could download and use that without having to switch their whole browser until Firefox gets a bit faster. Let me know if there is any interest in that. That would be an addition to the website, I won't get rid of the website version.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3145.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53