You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [New version available!] Steemit More Info 1.0 - Chrome Extension + Firefox Extension

in #steemdev7 years ago

This looks really cool. As a new user I think this will be very valuable.

Is there a reason you didn't submit this to the Chrome App Store? Do you plan to in the future?

Sort:  

Well, first thought is that I don't want to add that to chrome and firefox stores, because I believe people should look at the code before installing it. However I know that most of the people are not developers and they will not look at the code anyway, and a lot of people are asking me to add the extension to the stores.. So I guess I'll probably do it sometime

I understand that concern. I just thought it would be more reputable if you did. Mainly because in Chrome's case at least Google checks the code for malware, etc upon submission.

I installed it manually. I'm excited to explore all the additional functionality!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63166.66
ETH 2575.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77