Which python library to start with?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemdev7 years ago



Which steem python library should I start with?

I want to start some exploratory development against the Steem block chain, and see that there are different python libraries available. I did some reading and it is a bit unclear which library is best to start with for me.

I assume there are differentiators on:

  • functionality (for now basic functionality is OK)
  • quality of documentation (starting so reasonably important for me)
  • current level of support (still being maintained)

Some libraries I found so far are: Pypi, steemtools, steem-python....

Can any of you gurus gurus recommend which python library to use and why :)

Sort:  

Good thinking
I don't know much about reprogramming
But your idea is Astonishing and good for STEEMIT future health
Keep it up buddy

Sorry, I am not posing an idea (yet :), but I have some. So I am not sure what uou are astonished about.

Means which you says strating devolpment against steem blockchain

Study more and reserch more...Enjoy Steeming

No, quite frankly I dont follow you. Can you explain what you mean?

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cantribute from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Hah, you got a lot of not useful answers so far.

I'd recommend steem-python, as it is the most current and still actively in development. It's what I've been using for the past few months.

Great thanks, I did a couple of small stats scripts using the steemtools lib, but will switch to this one for my next steps.

I actually also installed this one, but ended up using the first one installed :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63578.99
ETH 2611.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85