You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wall of text: "Company Chains are like company towns" AKA

in #steemdev8 years ago (edited)

An enlightening article, Thank you for your consideration and perspective.
Being new here, on Steemit, to blockchain or to any social media your post is an eye opener and reality check.
I was originally attracted to Steemit for it's value for original and creative input and so, I still am.
Being a life-long Artist/Musician/Jeweler I saw the blockchain as a form of copyright/proof of work performed and; date creation, or time of revealing, remaining in perpetuity on the blockchain.
From an altruistic perspective, I envision Steemit, as a vehicle to move Steemians, who are already coming from a value and creative based level to what, I call high culture. Focused with intent for The greater good and on an obviously alternative path, away from pop-culture social media and towards community. ( common unity)

Sort:  

Well, follow me and check through some of my older posts. The thing about steemit is that it's a paradox:

The best web community I've ever set my keyboard-bits into.... by miles......

And the most reckless, unethical management by a corporation imaginable.; Trying to figure out how to ditch the bath water and keep the baby.

Because this place is really fantastic. really. I can't emphasize that enough.