You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemJ V0.4.0 has been released - Integrate Steem into your Java Project

in #steemdev7 years ago

Hey there. Trying to find a way to resteem/share posts using SteemJ. Everything else about it looks flawless but I'm not sure if resteeming is a web-only feature or if it's just not included in this API.

Sort:  

Hay @atherz ,

resteeming a post is done by a custom_json operation. I am currently online by phone and can't provide a sample for SteemJ that easily, but here you can see how its done in steem-js. Please let me know if you got it working :)

@dez1337 Okay, seems like everything should be working: Parsed JSON, signed transaction, etc. When I broadcast the transaction containing the CustomJsonOperation, it doesn't throw any errors. Even then, I still don't see the resteemed post showing on my blog. Any final tips?

Hay @atherz,

Sadly I am still on tour but will be back at the weekend to check this issue. Could youplease create a github issue and provide as much information as possible? The only guess I have right now is that you forgot to add your account to the required posting auth field.

Best regatds!

Posted the issue!

Posted the solution (hopefully) :P :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62877.62
ETH 3140.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89