You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EUREKA! Finally (Basically) Figured Out @Tippy's Reply/Vote/Transfer Queue Functions! Screw You 20 Second Post Limit!

in #steemdev7 years ago

Great work @klye - I am sure that the community here recognises the work you are putting in to improve this fantastic platform. Looking forward to seeing tippy in action. Is the code opensource?

Sort:  

I will be releasing the source code in a "lite" version with some of the functionality stripped to not flood the market with competition off the bat.. but still allowing other programmers to build on top of it.

Nice. Or alternatively.. invite a few people into private github repository.. I am interested more as a learning exercise for myself.. Having only just decided to learn python (an ex ASP and PHP developer).

PHP developer?! Crazy bastard! :D Sort of how I started too but since then moved to other languages. Only use PHP these days for quick front ends for web projects.

Already decided I'd open source a slightly stripped down version to help upcoming community owners to run their own tip bots.

Yes I agree. I stopped developing a few years ago :) And have been playing around with various technologies since.. Meteorjs being my php replacement :)

But think I will stick to Python for now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58482.75
ETH 2615.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42