You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What are you building right now?

I'm working on more tools for SteemReports.com. Hoping to migrate the database from sqlite to postregsql as time allows.

The main technologies I'm using include Python with Flask/Numpy/Scikit-Learn and Pandas for the back-ends, and learning Vue for future front-ends, though I'm not very good at it yet!

Sort:  

Glad to see you're still pushing ahead with the site! You've got some awesome reports in there that I use from time to time. Hopefully the migration to postgresql brings some performance enhancements. How much data are you storing at the moment anyways (out of curiousity)?

Thanks! The in total I'm storing about 22GB, mainly comments/posts for the search facility. I'm not really sure how much moving to postgresql will actually improve performance now I've upgraded the server tbh. I could be storing some of the data more effectively though with better indexes anyway.

Sounds about right - chainBB uses a similar amount (23.190GB).

I think you'll see a decent increase in performance. SQLite afaik isn't the most performant DB, or at least it didn't used to be when I was experimenting with it back in the day. postgresql should at least be better at storing the used data in memory or something! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66739.21
ETH 2594.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70