Don't let the Parade Pass you By!

in #steemdbsexismsteempay4 years ago (edited)

Everybody loves a Parade
“don”t let it pass you by”!

Margarita Island Venezuela July 4th
image.png

Yesterday on the fourth of July I am driving from the kite surfing village El Yaque that I live in toward a shopping mall on the main street of the Island. Traffic is very congested because there was a parade going on, Venezuela was having a parade on an American holiday?, quite the coincidence as it turns out.

Motoring away from the traffic and parade I catch a glimpse of two of the most beautiful women I have ever seen they were dressed in full Brazilian style carnival costumes, high heels, feathered full head dress, a dancers gait, most elegant, that along with their mocha brown skin was quite the pleasant sight.

Then one of them gave or seemed to give me one of those long lingering looks that do not come often enough , then she winked at me! These moves I am catching out of the corner of my eye, but it, seemed to was enough for me to change my mind about my exodus from the parade ground.

Why let that parade pass me by. So my route was forever changed among other things.

I manage to locate myself and my wheels heading towards the front of the parade, where my true love to be is at the forefront, once again I get that come hither look, this one more lingering than the first one, then the wink, this time one of those long lingering winks where you can count the hairs on the eyelash, a good thing as it turns out, as it gave me time to be sure of her intent , having done so I come to the conclusion that my new love has an Adams apple!

Seemed out of place in my day dream, I finally understand it is an Adam that has that apple. I was hoping for an Eve.Some type of Karma perhaps!

Turns out I had been in the middle of a gay pride parade, the dancer a Kathoey, as they are referred to in Thailand, aka a Lady/ Boy.

I returned home, head bowed , laughing at myself all the way. "Beauty is in the eyes of the be Bolder? Not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57654.82
ETH 2888.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60