Hey, #steemdads! Let's show steemit what we've got!

in #steemdads7 years ago (edited)

I've thought about it for a week or two, and it's time I started the #steemdads tag.

With all the curation initiative going on lately, I have yet to see one centered around parents.

@cryptomomma has had a bit of trouble figuring out what she wants to do/write on steemit. She has agreed to get in on this with me, and will be getting the #steemmoms tag started.

We want to help great parents not only get the recognition they deserve, but also a bonus reward for the hardest full time job ever. Raising children is hard. I've been at it for 4 years now, and I'm still getting the hang of it.

Hats off to all the amazing #steemdads and #steemmoms out there! We hope you like our idea, and start using the tags to talk about anything relating to parenting. The struggles, the reward, yourself, your children. We want to hear it all, and will do our best to get your stories heard!


DQmc5r9mnKxD4m6j1BXZPyP97VFJMi4fBDAZGjgVP6tJ7mg_1680x8400.png
This badge was made by @daddykirbs! If you want one to show that you're a proud parent, they're very affordable. I got mine for 1 SBD. Send him one with a memo saying something like "dads of steemit badge for @[your name]" to get yours!


Let's kick this off with a game! Dads and moms alike, post a picture of yourself with your children, and spread some love around! Everybody wins a game like this! 😉

Sort:  

Screenshot_2017-05-31-10-59-40-04~01.png

With my baby Zion enjoying a swim! He's 7mos old now.

image

English version below

J'adore cette initiative!! Personnelement, mes enfants sont ma plus grande inspiration!! C'est pour eux que je cherche à être et à donner le meilleur de moi-même à chaque instant. J'apprécie de savoir qu'il y a un tag avec lequel je pourrai partager les moments précieux que je vis avec eux ainsi que les leçons qu'ils m'enseignent jours après jours. Merci pour cette initiative!
Oh! et j'ai déjà un badge de @daddykirbs, homesteaders of steemit!! et je vais lui en commander une autre : moms of steemit!!!

I love this initiative !! Personally, my children are my biggest inspiration !! It is for them that I seek to be and to give the best of myself at every moment. I appreciate knowing that there is a tag with which I can share the precious moments that I live with them as well as the lessons they teach me day after day. Thank you for this initiative! Oh! And I already have a badge from @daddykirbs, homesteaders of steemit !! And I will order another one: moms of steemit !!!

Fantastic! I can't wait to see what you bring to the #steemmoms tag!

There aren't many members yet, but you can chat with other parents on the SteemParents Discord Channel I created!

Great! I will join the discord channel!!

An absolutely awesome idea. I would love to upvote this but I am waiting for my SP to refill so I have instead resteemed and posted to Twitter. https://twitter.com/Steemit_Pays/status/883128559509790721

Steemit_Pays Troy Vandeventer tweeted @ 07 Jul 2017 - 01:00 UTC

Hey, #steemdads! Let's show steemit what we've got! — #Steemit

steemit.com/steemdads/@tha… / https://t.co/cQSyR9yGTm

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Thanks for the support!

Congratulations @thatsweeneyguy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

That's a great idea, and I really hope these tags will gain traction by all you awesome parents out there! :D

Thanks! The #family and #parenting tags have been around for a bit, but aside from that, I'm not finding much curation effort behind parents.

Love the idea and initiative, upvoted and resteemed!

Me and Matthew. He is 2 & 1/2 now. He was a little younger in this picture.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69