30 reasons why I think it's great to be a dadsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemdad7 years ago

30 reasons why I think it's great to be a dad

To be a father is just a great thing - anyone can confirm that was allowed to experience how his own children at GOODNIGHTKISS an honest "I love you, dad" said. A father tried to write which big and small things make his father so special - and he came up with 30 points. Have fun while reading!

30 dad.jpg
© Avanne Troar - Fotolia.com

So here's my - certainly incomplete - list:

I think it's great to be a dad because ...

... it is an incredible feeling to be a kind of hero for his children.

... I enjoy it very much when my children seek shelter, protection and comfort from me.

... I'm allowed to be a kid again in the game with my kids - and everyone thinks it's great!

... I find it fascinating how I can give my children great pleasure with small gestures and presents.

... it's amazing how my kids are happy to see me. With a baby one has this joy even several times a day.

... it feels good to have achieved something that literally has "hands and feet".

... it's great to see how excited my parents are of their role as grandparents.

... I find it fascinating to discover a completely new, previously unknown page on my wife.

... I fall in love with my daughter every day anew.

As a father, you experience things that others will never experience

... I now experience first-hand how unique the love for your own child is.

... I experienced the violence of nature live at the birth of my children.

... I'm proud that I seem to be really good at this daddy thing.

... through the Father I have got quite new perspectives and insights into life as a whole.

... I now understand my parents better in many ways - not in others.

... I find it incredibly funny when my daughter is always "the dad" in role-playing games.

... I was touched when she expressed a desire to marry me later.

... it moves me, amuses me and sometimes beats my head when I recognize my own sayings or gestures to my children.

... through my children I realized how important it is to live in the moment.

Many small and some great father pleasures

... I enjoy a lot of little pleasures with my children - eating together, going to the park or to the indoor pool, reading a book, romping around ... until the goodnight kiss.

I'm so proud that I've done my part in having these - my - great kids.

... I enjoy seeing the excitement in the eyes of my children when I teach them something.

... I enjoy festivals like Christmas and Easter for the first time since my own childhood.

... bring back memories of my own childhood through the experiences with my kids.

... I would have felt that without children, I would never have opened an important chapter in life.

A father also gets to know himself better through his children

... give me my kids the impetus to reflect on my own life.

... through my children I get to know myself and my own limits better - a sometimes quite painful process.

... I can not get enough of just looking at my kids.

... I do not know how to sleep in the long run without the good night kiss of my daughter.

... I now have a reason to get up every morning and get to work.

... I am incredibly proud of my children having learned new skills.

... I know that I have passed on something to this world, which will last even when I am no longer.

Did I forgot something? Certainly! You are welcome to supplement the above points with the reasons why you think it's great to be a dad.

footer.gif

Sort:  

Beep! Beep! @shadow3scalpel at your service. I am here to assist all military members on Steemit. This HumVee will be scouting posts from a list of Veterans that is maintained by @chairborne. If you are a Veteran and new to Steemit, and you have questions or want to join the Veterans community, reply to this comment. We got your six, unless you are in the rear with the gear. Ooh-Rah!
Comment by @inthenow. This is a opt-in bot.

Still not a dad, but looking forward to it.
Plus you get someone to play Stratego, Risk, Magic the Gathering and Dungeons and Dragons with.~
Priceless!

Very lovely write up, though not yet a dad. But I will definitely find all these tips useful when need be. Thanks boss.

I am one of this guys to Hosch :) so I can indeed read this :) ty for sharing and wish you great evening ofc...

What a good positive post! Thank you. All your points are great and it proves that you care deeply about being a parent, so important especially today when so many children are neglected. I was lucky I had a wonderful dad and a wonderful stepfather. My daughter's husband is a really great father to my two grandchildren. It only gets better!

Excellent post! May you enjoy many more special moments, days, months, years with your special kids!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30