Steemd.com - Help and Feedback

in #steemd5 years ago (edited)

FAQ

To be updated as questions come in.


1. What happened to the robots?!

The service (robohash) which provides them was causing pages to load far too slowly. We've switched back to using "identicons" for now; they are generated in-browser and don't require any extra network requests.

2. Why don't transactions show right away?

The current account history API as provided by steemd only provides transactions which are considered 'irreversible'. It usually takes 2-3 minutes for a transaction to be "fully confirmed", at which point it will show up.

3. Why does my account history sometimes show old operations until I refresh?

This is due to a steemd API bug, documented here: Issue 3052.


Help & Feedback

Leave any questions or comments about https://steemd.com below.

Sort:  

I want my robot back...

Is it possible to have filters for basic operations, posts, transfers etc ?

+1

Filters will be added as soon as possible, but the backend API currently doesn't support it. In the meantime, @jesta's site does make some filters available: https://steemdb.com/@tarazkp

Thanks @roadscape, steemdb seems to have/had some broken functions so I sopped using it a little while ago. What I did like there (although could be improved and they often don't work) are the graphs to track account activity. I like the idea of being able to see progress of growth visually.

Keep up the good work, the more tools the better :)

Hi @tarazkp
How do I revoke posting authority for Apps I no longer use?
Thanks

Hi @roadscape,
Just a quick one, I notice some of the people you have delegated to are not active either in content creation or curation. Would you ever consider shaffling things around? It would really help the community if you delegated to people that are busting it out on twitter promoting #steem or those that are creating daily content and keeping the platform active.
I'd be more than honored to curate or suggest some people to you. Can I reach you on discord? Hopeful to hear from you, elsiekjay#4996 on discord.
Best Wishes & Love,
El.😄😊

Si creo que deben delegar a personas que estén activas en la plataforma

Unable to see anyone's wallet history/ transaction history either on steemitwallet.com or on Steemd.com

I think I've seen this glitch before but it's lasting a while now.

The robots! Did anyone mentioned the robots?

There's an issue both on STEEMIT and on STEEMD in displaying post rewards.
When a beneficiary is set, it seems that only small part of the reward is presented.

I originally noticed it on this post: https://steemit.com/life/@freidamuirhea/peaceful-cow-farm-in-the-valley

here's how it looks like on steemit

and here's how it looks like on steemd

You can see from the steemd screenshot, that the $-value is about 3 while the bid-bots rshares were WAAY higher!

I noticed the "likwid" service comment, and checked https://steemd.com/@likwid

in fact, likwid got high reward and payed it out properly

So, it seems that the REAL reward for this post was 45 SP!

If this a matter of "design" and if the $-value is intentionally shown without beneficiaries, I think 2 values should be shown.. $-author and $-beneficiaries.. Seeing $3 on a post bid-botted to 45SP is really misleading.

I miss the robot avatars. The new patterns are confusing and don't stand out. 😢

Hey, @roadscape
I have some feedback for you! It would be pretty cool if we could click on the "and xyz others" in the list of voters on steemd to expand the comma separated list to the full size with all voters.

This is the part needing that change imo


This should be clickable to expand the list to show all the voters in a compact list ;)
Thanks for your work

please help me out of all this.. after sign up I cannot upload on D Tube anymore, after my experiments in the unknown ..see what message I get when I want to uploaderror STEEM.jpg.. . please answer and help

I wish you would give people the option which platform to use. I think you should give steemit.com and also busy.org options on steemd. I dunno if steempeak is as reliable as busy.org.

Hi @roadscape, I'm working on a report for Steem ecosystem. Can I get the number of account created on Steem blockchain by 2019/12/31 11:59 EST from you? Looking forward to reply. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65090.19
ETH 3379.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.55