Fighting Steem Daemon #4steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemd8 years ago

I checked the versions... It's 0.15.
I gave up on compiling 0.16 - The error I get is not from my end.
Boost tries to use the wrong compiler and I don't know how to change that.

/steem/libraries/fc/vendor/equihash/src/blake2b.c:170:3: note: use option -std=c99 or -std=gnu99 to compile your code

Searching those terms doesn't indicate, that I can fix that with a cmake attribute.

For now, I'm running the 0.15 Windows binaries by @alphabeta

~ 14kH/s
It uses all of the RAM.
It doesn't go well with the GPU miner:

Steemd drops to ~ 12kH/s, GPU miner only gets 11 MH/s instead of 14 ...

That's even less efficient than before.

Cloudmining equihash with that CPU (i3 6300) generates 0.20 € worth of bitcoin a day, or roughly 2 Steem ( It also uses 4GB Ram only ).
I'm curious, how big the difference is in Watt. ( steemd compared to nicehash CPU miner )

Mining with the GPU is not profitable for now.
I think a lot of Radeon 480 got fired up around the world.
My card is not competitive in that environment.

I will try Steemd again - see, if i can get another 2 blocks.
I changed the miner, since I still haven't fixed the keys for @balkanbot ...

I still have a few days left with the 0.15 miner and hope for the best.

I will turn it off now and go back to Civilization VI.

Next post will be my first official game review on Steemit.

The power from my R9 280X might not be enough for competitive equihash mining, but games look great.
Ultra Settings FTW - Never tried that before ...

I still have to pick a game that takes full advantage of it.
Is Fallout 4 worth a shot ?

Maybe @moon32walker can recommend something :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79