Just Started on Steemit

in #steemd7 years ago

Hi everyone,

I just started on Steemit finally after long wait for approving my account, im trying to mine using steemd, and i read a lot of guides but unfortunately I am getting the following error:

148381ms th_a main.cpp:167 main ] starting plugins
148382ms th_a witness.cpp:169 plugin_startup ] witness plugin: plugin_startup() begin
148383ms th_a witness.cpp:176 plugin_startup ] Launching block production for 1 witnesses.
148384ms th_a witness.cpp:189 plugin_startup ] Starting mining...
148384ms th_a witness.cpp:196 plugin_startup ] witness plugin: plugin_startup() end
148385ms th_a main.cpp:182 main ] Started witness node on a chain with 0 blocks.

My config file is correct as i revised it like 10 times, thank you for any help :)

Sort:  

You can't mine steem like that. You have to either post content, resteem, upvote, and comment to grow your steem, steem power, and steem backed dollars.

Thank you for your reply, but why there is a steemd on github for mining using CPU? and there alot of guides for it.
I mean should i own some steems then i can mine? or i cant mine at all now?

maybe in the beginning life of steemit you could but I don't believe you can mine it. Steem and steemit is more of a social media platform that rewards users who participate in the community.

You are right, i just googled it and they stopped on Jan 2017, thank you a lot for help. saved my time.

No problem I'm fairly new to the platform as well. If you stay you'll find a lot of helpful users here.

There is still a way to get steem from CPU mining if you use nicehash, as described here, by @cryptos.

Basically, your PC mines from a selection of other cryptocurrencies, then nicehash pays you in bitcoin, which is used to purchase steem through @blocktrades (blocktrades.us). The only drawback is that nicehash and blocktrades probably both charge fees, but for me, the ease and convenience outweigh the fees.

I've also seen some posts about mining steem through genesis cloud mining, but I haven't done it, so I'm not sure how that works.

yeah i already trading using BTC and other alts i know i can buy, also i used nicehash before, its easy but the problem is you have to keep mining for like a week non stop to get paid for external BTC wallet.

So what am going to do i will buy using my extra btc from alts, Thanks for the info :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66