My Entry to Steem Crypto Challenge Month #2 : Diving into DeFi

in #steemcryptochallenge4 years ago (edited)

BeFunky-collagesfjiasfjasija.jpg

source

It is a concept where crypto entrepreneurs can create traditional financial instruments outside the control of companies and governments. DeFi is a latent threat for the financial sector, in DeFi the code prevails above all things there are no government agents or institutions that arbitrarily take your money.

What’s DeFi in your mind and have you ever bought any DeFi tokens?

I bought some tokens, I really liked the experience, I changed some steem for some tron, and I agreed to a smart contract that paid a pretty good percentage, I agreed to that through some friends, I did it as an experiment and it turned out quite positive.

What makes you excited about DeFi?

The opportunity to earn money above all, many times you have money and you want to invest to multiply it, so DeFi provides a unique investment opportunity.

Which project do you think is the best DeFi application?Why?

Blockfi seemed quite attractive to me, mainly because it is an entity regulated by the SEC which is the United States Securities Commission, I recently read an article about a company called Arbistar, a company that offers easy money and many investors believed in it and the In the end it resulted in a scam, it is a Spanish company so if you import the company, the country where this company resides, seriousness is very important when investing and a company like Blockfi offers you an average yield of 8% per year. which is quite good, if a company offers you absurd returns it will surely be a scam.

What’s the mechanism of DeFi or any DeFi project?

Loans are the most important, loans with cryptocurrencies as collateral, it is what has popularized DeFi finance.

Are you feeling positive or negative about the future of DeFi?

Very positive, having the opportunity to obtain rewards beyond trading is a great window, it is the opportunity that cryptoentuciasts were waiting for, at last I can invest my money safely, well there is always a risk but this time it will not be for reasons of the market, which in cryptocurrency we already know that it is quite volatile, this time I can take my cryptocurrency and give it to a company and it will generate an annual percentage or I could directly request a loan from this company, that is the miracle of DeFi, I think that DeFi have saved the world of crypto assets.

Tron-Launches-New-DeFi-Initiative-JUST-1-1024x597.jpg

source

My personal conclusion is that now in the world of cryptocurrencies there are 3 ways to generate capital, the first would be with trading where, based on your experience and news of the moment, you acquire cryptocurrencies that you expect to increase in price, so you depend on the market, in second place is the always reliable mining which is my favorite but requires a lot of investment to be able to generate some type of capital and now there is a 3 way to generate capital in the world of crypto assets and that is the DeFi way where you can obtain a loan or you can lend your money and receive a percentage on that loan.

Thank's for read

jhon 4.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43