Introducing Steem Creators Concert Artist | Marrissa JoysteemCreated with Sketch.

20180703_112137_0001.png

Im excited to introduce the artist we have lined up to perform for you at the Steem creators conference first ever Concert series. Taking part on September 6th, 2018 in Toronto CA, At the studio

Much respect to my good fellow @steemcafe for making me part of the @steemcreators team in effort to bring you guys a totally unqiue and grand concert.

Get your ticket here


Dont forget to spread the word!!

our efforts will enable blockchain based initutives to become more acceptable. We are putting in the footwork needed to bring awareness to our platform. Each one must play part in expanding community. If you wish to contribute to the cause in any way please leave a comment or contact me on discord : wolfnworbeikood#7177


MARRISSA JOY

Where are you from?

South Jersey

What type of art do you create?

Music, Poetry, Graphic

How long have you been creating it?

I’ve been writing poetry and songs since I was a little girl. I lost count of how many notebooks I’ve filled. In high school I began recording and taking my art more seriously, in regards to a career choice and life path.

Why do you create this type of art?

Communication fascinates me, especially through music. I believe that music is the universal language that we all share. It’s the point where nothing can be explained; but rather felt. We have the ability to share messages, frequencies (good or bad) and that’s a power we shouldn’t take lightly. My creations are a reflection of my own personal therapy and transmutation. As I grow, I find it more directly aligned with my souls mission to communicate in these art forms. This is why I need to create, perfect my skill, and myself. I’m here on a mission. A revolution may only take one spark.

Who are some artist that have influenced you and your work?

Aaliyah, Evanescence, Alicia Keys, Banks, Jhene Aiko

What excites you most about being a part of The Steem Creators Concert?

I’m really excited to travel and bring my music to new ears. I’ve been in my shell for a little while, so Nepenthe is definitely excited to show how far she’s come.

Social Media

Instagram

Facebook

Steemit

steemittoronto_light_background_logo-01.jpg

Sort:  

Get Upvotes from 350 members!

Join Our Community now.

This is dope! As an artist, this resonated with me so deeply. Much success to the Steem Creators Conference!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80