Steem Creators Conference North Toronto Why Should You Go?

in #steemcreators6 years ago


We are so excited to go to the conference again!! There are so many reasons you should go!!

  1. We are a huge family, it's about community! Come meet your fellow Steemians and get your questions answered on Steem! You will be able to mastermind, create, and learn!

  2. Grow your account!! The best way to get actual fans that are into what you say and do is to meet them face to face!! I am forever a fan of everyone I met at the last one in Vegas!!

  3. CONTENT, CONTENT, CONTENT! Content is king! You will have content for DAYS! You can create so much content from meetings, dinners, lunches, sight seeing. Think of all the great posts and Ulogs!!

  4. Meet and talk to web developers and learn the direction of the platform! Get your voice heard on what is working and what isn't working, and what you'd like to see in the future.

  5. Technical analysis: Learn From The Absolute Best Cryptocurrency Traders About What's Working, What's Not, And Where The Market Is Headed!

That's just some of the great reasons you should join us!! Below is the video transcribed..... if you can't wait and want to get your tickets now.... I have only a limited amount at a discount!


STEEM CREATORS NORTH
SEPTEMBER 5-7
The Location Supports A Great Cause!
YWCA
87 Elm St, Toronto, ON M5G 0A8, Canada
Tickets Start At $149 (but, I have 19 tickets for $125 so get them today!!)
Reserve Your Spot Today, and join the community!!
https://steemcreators.qwkcheckout.com
Or if you prefer PayPal
http://www.paypal.me/thehoneydare/125
Or, I will take 100 steem to @thehoneys!!

Transcribed video via temi.com so may not be super accurate!:

[00:00] Hey everyone, it's IJ here @SteemCafe and our gorgeous, beautiful space. So this is going to. Can you see that? This is planet earth over there? That's the moon or in spacing? Weightlessness. Gravity. Uh, I don't know. We could do that. I mean, is it, you know, we'll figure it out. We'll, we'll, we'll do it in an editing. Uh, I am joined with a very special guests. All my guests of course are special, but I have here at the honeys. Amy honey, how's it going back? But how special? A very special, very special. She’s a world traveler, right? Just the UN ambassador, a friendship and warmth for the American way all around the world. Amy, I am proud to say that you will be joining us and this guy named @eventspeaker and Jamie, um, you will be in Toronto. So thank you so much for coming back. I love it. Fun. We had so much fun the last time. Yeah. So it's Toronto, September fifth, sixth, seventh, and eighth. The lineup is ridiculous. The whole gang is going to be there. People like @JoeParys, @happymoneyman, @kenmelendez, @coruscate, @larrymorrison, @ogc, my peeps till the wheels fall off and of course so many other more people are going to be in Toronto and what will you be doing in Toronto?

[01:19] So I'm going to be speaking at the steam creators conference and I'll be talking about dare to be a better marketer. Our book is called dare to be a better you. And so we dare you to be better at lots of things. And marketing is one of them. And even though we don't think of steem as like we're on marketing, but we are. And, and in order to gain more followers, gain more influence, gain, more money from steem. You have to learn how to market yourself properly on this platform. It's different than other platforms. It works differently than facebook. It works differently than instagram. Um, it's very much more community based. So you get, you have to navigate it just a little bit differently. So I'm going to be teaching you that. We're going to take you through an experience that's super fun. I'm not going to tell you about that, but I'll tell you that we're going to do it, so it's going to be amazing.

[02:09] No, it's awesome and this was just really a prime example of the people that are actually going to be presenting the people that will be present speaking at conferences and the number one reason why you should come to the steem conference. That's steem creators conference, northern smt summit, September fifth, something in Toronto is you will learn how to be more successful. A kid. You will learn how to make more money at steem and I just want to say what Amy said is a great point. Some of these techniques that you see other people use other forms of social media or actually just on the web themselves, they are not applicable, but if you want to learn the nuts and bolts step by step of how to get higher followers, how to gain your big upvotes you want to learn from people like the audience. Amy, it's so awesome to be there and I would like if the interest is there, if we could squeeze you and Jamie away for about two hours of the conference that if you would like to host a more in depth workshop, I will earmark a conference room for you guys and if anyone was volunteers, if you are sharing maybe the end of the conference, which would you be willing to do that?

[03:18] Sure. We can actually do a two hour conference or even an hour or whatever it is. Getting more in depth. I'm going to have a lot of, a lot more, uh, in depth on how to do certain things on steam, like a steam engine and how to navigate smart steam. And I, you know, you just start to learn all these things. But also one of the things that my husband, I do it is really about mindset. So if you start to change your mindset, the things in your world will change. And it's about daily habits. And so we're gonna teach you a way that, that actually eliminates bad habits that are actually blocking you from success even on steam. And then attitudes that you might have about it.

[03:58] So let's, I mean those. That could be the potential of that really changing your approach with not only the mindset, your attitude towards team, it's really like pulling the veil or pulling really right the curtains away. It gets rid of all this mystique and mystery of what really happens with steam. We actually have formulas you will learn from the people that are doing it day in day. Now we're getting mazing amazing, amazing results with you, but only the wards so it's so awesome for you guys to be a part of this. We have so many great things planned and I want to say if you have any questions for act on is or any or Jamie, please leave a comment below or go to their child. You as at the honeys at event speaker, you want to smash, curse, destroyed, kick that can down the street and follow them. Because if you do, you'll really start to understand what they're trying to communicate and that is a way to be not just successful in steam but also in different parts of your life as well. So amy, thank you so much for hanging out with us. I always love coming and hanging out with. He's awesome. I love that you joined us in space and it's awesome. I didn't get out of my. I need to get into my space suit and fly away. Where you going next? I'm going to Jupiter. Where are you going? Oh,

[05:18] actually next time going to Dallas, Texas. It's kind of like Jupiter. It's as hot as hell.

[05:25] Someone says this is other worldly. See what I did. There are ways that you never know where I'm going to end up with. You know it's space. Alright, once again, I am. I do. This is amy at the huggies steam cafe here in beautiful Las Vegas. Thank you so much for all your support. Leave any questions, comments, concerns down below, and make sure to get your tickets for the steam conference because man, you do not want to miss this.


STEEM CREATORS NORTH
SEPTEMBER 5-7
The Location Supports A Great Cause!
YWCA
87 Elm St, Toronto, ON M5G 0A8, Canada
Tickets Start At $149 (but, I have 19 tickets for $125 so get them today!!)
Reserve Your Spot Today, and join the community!!
https://steemcreators.qwkcheckout.com
Or, I will take 100 steem to @thehoneys!!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@thehoneys Love these 5 reasons to attend the conference. Can't wait to see everyone again! For some reason the video is not loading for me though.

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Anyone should go there because it's amazing to meet steemians and espeacially powerful ones. Big thanks to @steemcafe who is organizing this. I hope to meet him again one day and to visit Steem Creators Conference as well. ☺

@thewritersblock will be present and I will do my best to join them too.

What an awesome write up. We look good on screen. Hahaha. Thank you so much @thehoneys @eventspeaker for,being apart of the #steemcreators event in Toronto. You 2 are a big part of it. Great video. We are in space!,-resteemed-

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63835.35
ETH 2630.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82