Steem Creators Conference Vegas Clip: Not Everyone Is Going To Like You

in #steemcreators6 years ago (edited)


Here we see actual footage of Jamie finally realizing that not every one is going to like you!! LOL . This was part of my talk we had on building your Steem account and 'DARE To Be A Better Marketer'.

It was interesting, because I had a conversation with @JoeParys out in the hall .............. which, if you are not following this guy, YOU MUST! He adds so much value to everyone around him. He truly is 'in service' to those around him, constantly giving. You can tell he just wants everyone to do well with what ever it is they choose to dive into.

Joe was telling me how not everyone on the platform is going to like you. That's a tough one to take sometimes. We feel like we put ourselves out there so much, to only then be criticized. However, sometimes, our message isn't for everyone. For instance, I'm probably not going to relate to the guy on Periscope that hung out and ate french fries. I had nothing against him, however, I'm just not his target market. On the other hand, the gal that was working out, I could watch her all day long!! :) . So, it's okay if others don't like you!! It's okay, because the good news is, your message IS for someone. You will find your tribe!!

People are saying that they can't access our videos on D.Tube, so, here it is embedded for you.

The video is sort of hard to see, but, when I get to the part where I reveal Jamie's (@eventspeaker) live footage I found of him deciding it was okay that everyone doesn't like him........... this is what I showed!! (He had no idea I had put that up there!!) .



Aside from that, we hope to see you in Toronto!! We are joined by

@pmartynov - Pavel Martynov - Creator of the app Steepshot
@coruscate - Lea Thompson
@joeparys - Joe Parys
@reseller - Chris Avalos
@crypto.talk - Sida Wang - Creator of Partiko
@kenmelendez - Ken Melendez
@happymoneyman - Brandon Parker
@ogc - Carly
@freedompoint - The Yeti
@freedomtowrite - Stacy D
@jongolson - Jon Olson
@rhondak - Rhonda Kay
@instructor2121 - Rick
@thehoneys - Amy Honey
@eventspeaker - Jamie Honey
@larrymorrison - Larry Morrison
@steemcafe - IJ Maha

And sponsored by
@steepshot
@partiko
@goldmoney
@steemcreators
Fundition.io and College Loan Freedom

And I know @dtube is super busy, and they are all the way in England, but, boy, would we love to meet you all!!!


STEEM CREATORS NORTH
SEPTEMBER 5-7
The Location Supports A Great Cause!
YWCA
87 Elm St, Toronto, ON M5G 0A8, Canada
Tickets Start At $149 (but, I have 19 tickets for $125 so get them today!!)
Reserve Your Spot Today, and join the community!!
https://steemcreators.qwkcheckout.com
Or if you prefer PayPal
http://www.paypal.me/thehoneydare/125
Or, I will take 100 steem to @thehoneys!!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Fantastic to work with you @thehoneys @eventspeaker. You are true Professionals. Thank you. Toronto will be amazing.

Thanks so much!! We are so excited!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63330.55
ETH 2645.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82