You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Creators Conference Day 1 - Afternoon Session

in #steemcreators6 years ago (edited)

I'm so happy that my presentation was helpful @mariannewest!!! And it was great to meet you and hang out with you. I'm feeling motivated to give your 5 minute free write a try... Thank you for all the great photos, and for sharing the reflector photos (I didn't even notice the palm tree until you mentioned it). Resteeming this one. Hopefully I'll see you at next year's conference. Cheers!

Edit: I just did a #LeaveLoudly post on facebook and linked to this post. Thank you!

Sort:  

Thank you so much!!! I put the next conference on the schedule and am planning on it!!

Now, I have to go to Facebook and find your post :) I hardly ever am there anymore...

No problem! And don't bother finding it on faceboo, I hardly go on either but I was inspired by @adamkokesh to do a #leaveloudly post. It only got 3 likes, lol. I think that's my most unsuccessful facebook post ever. Change is scarry for people.

Change is the hardest for so many people - and they get angry with those who do things differently - I think because they know that they should or think that they should but aren't - so, they get mad. At the person who brings about change.

That is what I like about this platform - a lot of the people are changemakers...

And FB will be just fine without us - while Zuckerboy was testifying before Congress, FB stock went up like crazy...

Fortunately the older I get, the better I get about not caring when someone doesn't like me or what I do. I'll help bring about change... A lot of changemakers here indeed!

I did not know that about the FB stock, lol. I guess his testimony was a good sales pitch.

It became clear that there weren't going to be any consequences for FB... And he looked so sincere when he said: "I am sorry."

Haha! Surprise surprise...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35