Karaoke With @coruscate And Many Other Awesome Steemians! Steem Creators Conference (lots of photos)

in #steemcreators6 years ago (edited)

It's not every day you get a live performance from steemit star @coruscate! The nightlife continued Saturday at the Las Vegas Steem Creators Conference with karaoke and imbibing at Ellis Island where we were treated to many great performances from some really fun steemians.

The photos below were all shot on my Samsung Galaxy S7 phone. I was going to bring the Canon but at the last second I decided to leave it in the hotel room since I knew the karaoke was as at a bar where they brew their own beer and they were only $2 a glass. I knew I would be going big and wanting to dance and I just didn't want to be responsible for $6k worth of gear. It was a good decision...

The photos weren't the sharpest or the best quality but I personally believe that those faults are forgivable when the subject matter is great. Sometimes the best camera you have is the one on you. These photos do, however, have me really wanting to buy the new Samsung S9 with the dual aperture camera that supposedly performs great in low light.

What do you think? When a photo's focus is soft, should it stay off of steemit? Or should it be posted if it gets the point across and shows a great time like this:

20180415_012450.jpg@coruscate belting it out for us, so much fun!

20180415_012602.jpg

20180415_012420.jpgSo many photo opportunities this evening and steemians never miss a chance to create great content.

20180415_012426.jpg

20180415_004706.jpg@coruscate's sister @maryjaney looked like she had been on stage hundreds of times, what a great performer!

20180414_235310.jpgThe one and only @quinneaker had a great stage presence but also quite the voice! Who knew???

20180415_012744.jpg@saramiller twisted the words to her song to be steemit related. It not only made me laugh but it also gave me an opportunity to explain steemit to a confused onlooker who seemed to be very excited about the platform once I told him about it.

20180415_012802.jpg

20180415_001436.jpgBadass steemian @ogc showed us up while indoor skydiving earlier that evening but then also showed us a great time with her singing skills.

20180415_001511.jpg

20180414_233002.jpg@steemcafe and @larrymorrison were joined by someone who appeared to be a local favorite, great times!!!

20180414_233054.jpg

20180415_010519.jpg@hypnopreneur and @larrymorrison really got the crowd moving with their version of "Uptown Funk", hence the blurry photo. Thanks guys... Haha!

20180414_233404.jpg#steemitstars!!!

IMG_1054.JPG
I didn't sing, nobody would have liked that unless there were some Tom Waits fans in the crowd, that's more my style when I sing, lol. But fortunately @joepate47 still got some photos with me in it, thanks Joe! From left to right: @hypnopreneur, @hyperfundit, @quinneaker, @steemcafe, me - @scottshots, and @larrymorrison.

IMG_1020.JPGUnfortunately not everyone made it into this group photo (by @joepate47). But it was a great shot that I cherish. Back row, left to right: Me - @scottshots, @virtualgrowth, @maryjaney, @coruscate, @ogc, @steemcafe, @quinneaker, @hypnopreneur, and @larrymorrison. Front row - @saramiller and @everlove. So many great friendships were made this weekend!

If you ever get a chance to go to a steemit meetup, conference, or steemfest, DO IT!!! Steemians are such a loving, supportive, interesting, and fun group of people. I really look forward to attending the Steem Creators Conference in Austin, Texas next year (second weekend of April again). And I hope to start a steemit meetup in my area of Tahoe soon.

Cheers to all the great times had and to the great people at the conference!!!



Thank you for looking and reading!

Scott Thompson
Scott Shots Photography
portraitandlogo200.jpg


More of my Creators Conference Posts:

CConference.png

steemcreators.com

Sort:  

This was my favorite night of the Steem Creators Conference!

What a great place and even better company! Great to get to share that with you and all our Steemian Friends!

I hear ya, great night indeed! It was the perfect way to loosen up after getting tons of steemy education during the day. So much fun with all the #steemcreators! Cheers!

Hey Next time put that camera down and get on stage with me. I see you, me, 2 mics, and a little "Sweet Child of Mine" by GnR in our future. I know you know the words. Jerk. -resteemed-

Haha! I do know the words... And now that song is stuck in my head so I'll start practicing. Next time, it's on!

Thank you big time for the resteem!

nice photography and fun night you all really enjoy alot...

Thank you @murtaza78! It was silly amounts of fun. Steemians know how to have a great time!

Yeah yeah yeah!!! What fun we had. Looking forward to the next event together!!

WooHoo! So much fun! I look forward to meeting up again too. Cheers!

Hahah this was SUCH a fun night!! Thanks for sharing these awesome photos!

Glad you like the photos @coruscate! Yes, it was a night I don't want to ever forget, so much fun!!! You and your sister ROCKED IT!

rob chen 50px.png What a night! Blurry or not, seeing this made me happy! :D

I also don't normally sing, I need to be reallyy buzzed to convince myself otherwise haha

Happy to make you happy with the photos Rob! Yeah, I have to be in the car or in my office - alone. Then it's sing on!

Looks like a good time.

Nope. It was a GREAT time, haha!

To answer your question Scott, I don't mind the soft or even slightly blurry photos. I'm so happy that you got all these. Had as blast brother!! Miss everyone already

Me too :( But great memories, times, and friendships made! Thank you for answering my question, glad they work for you.

Apologize for the delay, been managing and speaking about Steem at the Steem Creators Conference in Las Vegas, NV all weekend. Expect to be within the the 24-48 hour upvote window in the next 48 hours.

As a friendly reminder, the upvote fee is $0.08 SBD ($0.081 for incognito). Current 300%+ upvote is now $0.24+ SBD.

That being said…

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with a 300% upvote, comment and resteem from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47