Overview of the Steem Creators Conference 2018

in #steemcreators6 years ago (edited)

IMG_8299.JPG

The Steem Creators Conference in Las Vegas was a success to say the least.


People from multiple locations across the country (and even out of the country) came together to celebrate Steem.

We joined face to face in order to share our knowledge, as well as learn from one another, how to increase our creative abilities.

It was one of the best conferences that I have ever been to. IJ Maha from @steemcafe, birthed this incredible idea in the beginning of January, and it came to fruition this past weekend.

The entire conference was run with excellence. Carly from @ogc, and Larry from @larrymorrison, did an amazing job of helping organize the event.

I was thrilled and honored to be a participating member of the conference, by sharing my experience from stage with the room full of attendees.

The best part of the entire conference, was getting to meet the other incredible Steemians and hear their stories. Getting to know each of them on a deeper level will be something that stays with me for years to come.

Most Valuable Aspect


For me, the most valuable aspect of the Steem Creators Conference was the extreme sense of community.

People there were interested in one thing...strengthening the Steem community. Building each other up instead of tearing one another down.

Developing innovative projects that only enhance the user experience and increase the visibility of Steem to the world.

What sets Steem apart from other blockchains, is the community of users who give Steem value and who help better the lives of others.

I could not be more excited and honored to be involved with such a highly-motivated and caring group of individuals. I made great friendships with Dan from @hypnopreneur, as well as Scott from @scottshots. Both amazing guys with hearts of gold.

I enjoyed meeting Joseph from @steembasicincome and his wife Katy from @katysavage. Both incredible people who have a strong vision for helping every Steemian gain a base level of support on the platform.

Be sure to follow @kenmelendez for more updates as I mention specific speakers who stood out, as well as special events from the conference that you won't want to miss.

IMG_8384.JPG

Sort:  

I enjoyed meeting you too! Looks like my eyes are closed in that photo... it makes me look a little blind.

I think it adds character 🙂

You have a great spirit man. Pleasure meeting you. Much grace!

DeAndre! So do you brother. Had a great time interacting with you this weekend :)

Well well if it isn't @kenmelendez My MAN!!! You did a phenomenal job as a presenter. Everyone could tell how much time & care you put into your presentation. I am so proud of you. Thank you for coming & spending time w/ us. Toronto/ Austin R U Down? --resteemed--

Appreciate the kind words brother! Yes, I am SO down for those events 🙌🏻

Looking forward to more of your content about the conference.

It was great meeting you at the conference and am looking forward to more of your posts. So many connections and so many conversations!!

Loved your presentation Ken, I know it gave me and Dan multiple ideas. Awesome getting to know you brother. Can't wait to dig into your book!

Thanks Larry, I appreciate the kind words. Glad I could be of assistance. That LOA information talk you did was priceless and full of golden nuggets.

Yeah brotha!!! Great presentation, great times, and great meeting you and getting to know you. I really enjoyed our chat at the cafe. Hopefully I'll see you at the conference next year!!!

Yes! I’ll be there with bells on 😀

Sweet! See you there!

That sounds like an amazing time! I am hoping to attend a conference in '18 yet. I wish one was closer. I'm over here in Conneaut Lake, PA. We shall see what the year brings. Take care!

Janelle, yes! You MUST attend the next event. It was fantastic and met so many incredible Steemians. Start planning now for next April in Austin, Texas. You'll find info at www.steemcreators.com when it gets closer.

I will keep up on that! Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63744.49
ETH 2639.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77