Steem Sisters in the WILD // Our Thoughts from the SECOND Day of the Steem Creators Conference in Las Vegas

in #steemcreators6 years ago (edited)

F31DC2DE-56E3-424A-A5C5-550FA07936EB.jpeg

Welcome to another special edition episode of the Steem Sister Show while we are on location in Las Vegas! We filmed this episode by the pool, where we spent a little time relaxing tonight after a full day at the Steem Creators Conference.

What another amazing day filled with incredible speakers. I thoroughly enjoyed learning from today's speaker lineup and we had a great time connected with people today as well.

In this video, we give our thoughts on each of the sessions from the conference today. One thing that was super interesting is how much the theme of being authentic, letting down your guard, and taking risks came up. I loved hearing how many people really focused on the human connection point.

Today's Speaker Lineup


  • Ken @kenmelendez - He had an amazing talk about developing your Steem authorship. You guys should have seen the stage presence of this guy. He was so well spoken and shared a ton of knowledge about pushing past your fears and creating better content.

  • Chris @reseller - I LOVED his talk. It was all about hustling and grinding and putting in the work. It was great to finally meet him in person too! This guy is a straight shooter and gave so much valuable, useful advice. He is also an admin for the #onelovedtube discord channel and I have just been blown away by how helpful he is with that community. I just recently joined them and it's a pretty amazing group to be part of! If you are posting on Dtube, I highly recommend you join the Discord channel!

  • Joe @joeparys - He had a really thorough presentation talking more about the financial aspects of Steemit and also touched on creating streams of passive income and better managing your time.

  • Adam @adamkokesh - He live streamed into the conference while out on the campaign trail. As a long time libertarian and recently turned crypto-nerd... it was a real treat to hear him speak.To have a presidential candidate talk about blockchain technology at all is pretty incredible. He talked a lot about community building as well and actually recommended that people re-steem a post for every two posts they create. Super inspiring!

  • Brandon @happymoneyman - WOW. This guys is one of the best storytellers I have ever seen. He shared the crazy journey he has been on and how that has affected his world view on finding happiness in life. I thought he was just so inspiring and you can FEEL his positive energy through everything he does. It has been really amazing to get to know him better this weekend!

  • Jamie and Amy @thehoneys - Ummm you guys need to go follow these guys ASAP. They are a wealth of knowledge and shared a ton of great information on redefining marketing. In their presentation, they brought their savvy business knowledge and taught us all how to apply some of those principles to our Steemit blogs. They were seriously inspiring. PS... Jamie has been KILLING it as the MC for the conference!

  • Me @coruscate! - Wow, what a complete honor it was to share with everyone at the Steem Creators Conference. This whole experience has almost been surreal. In this video @maryjaney shares her reaction to my talk. hehe I took video of it (about 25 minutes) and I plan to upload it to Dtube when I get home so I can share it with all of you!

Some Shots from Last Night and Today



14FD9864-6F1B-4F14-B063-7D410765B5EB.jpeg


EB104301-0FC4-41D5-8364-CD90F9A820CC.jpeg



817952B6-A23A-4353-AB39-C3F3A74E5F20.jpeg



D47ADEA0-FC07-42ED-BDE2-B62060EFC182.jpeg


BAC055AE-E18E-4822-9735-7302552DCC8E.jpeg


13C24D58-0742-4E37-8EE2-80F48685F1D1.jpeg


80E4CFDE-C425-40F2-AE9E-0B8D5451CE1A.jpeg


C3D567AE-A316-4CE0-B986-DB8E3D2425CD.jpeg


6645E829-7AA9-47DD-9617-6CDB3AF51381.jpeg


F9A6CBAF-BBB9-4EAB-A4F0-5CA89F15D0CA.jpeg


That's a Wrap!



I hope you guys enjoyed hearing our re-cap from day TWO of the Steem Creators Conference. I cannot thank IJ @steemcafe, Carly @ogc, and Larry @larrymorrison enough for everything they have done to bring this amazing event together.

We have both learned so much and are having an amazing time meeting some really cool people. Besides, we had a blast filming our re-cap by the pool and are now heading out the door to find some good sushi. Maybe meet up with the crew for some karaoke tonight too... we'll see where the night takes us!

We will be back tomorrow with our re-cap from the third and FINAL day of the conference!

Love,

The Steem Sisters
@coruscate and @maryjaney


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

So nice too see all the faces of Steemit interacting in real life!!!

Great job bringing us the details, splendid seeing the sisters out in action very deserving of the pool time. You two have great chemistry.

Glad you did well @coruscate not that I had any doubt, your a natural, maybe not practiced but that it makes it all the more real.

Congrats reseller on being the #OneLoveDtube voice, you are one of the best to speak of the grind!

Wish you could be here with us @d00k13! It was awesome to meet @reseller in person! He was such a boss in his presentation. 😎

Thanks for your support and encouragement!! ♥️

No problem girls, it seems the support role is something that fits me quite well.

Can’t wait to see your speech!

Yaaay thanks!! I’m going to post it in the next day or two! 😊

Ps... @maryjaney is rocking a Goldmoney shirt today at the conference! We’ll take some picture to include in our post today l!

Yes!! I can’t wait to see her rep the shirt:):) so excited . Lots of gold in vegas!

My speech is live over on my page now! 😊

You 2 are so adorable! I really enjoyed our lunch!!

I’m so glad we had a little more time to connect over lunch!! You guys are both amazing and I’m stoked that we got to meet. ♥️

So glad you’re here! Your preso was so well put together- even your content has great content!!

Aww thank you @ogc!! That means so much to me. ♥️

I had so much fun hanging with you at kareoke last night!

Your talk was great!

Thank you so much!! It’s been so great to connect with you this weekend!

Luckeeeeeeeey! And you had the honor of speaking! How cool is that?! How did it go?

It was SUCH an honor to speak! I am actually really happy with how it went. I’ll be posting the talk in Dtube here in the next few days. ♥️

Oh, I can't wait!

It’s actually up now! I ended up posting it today. 😊

Oh good! I'll check it out.

Also, I just wanted to say CONGRATS on your Steemit for boomers series!! It seems like it keeps gaining more and more momentum. You are rocking it!

Yeah, they've been pretty fun to do. And fairly easy, considering they've been kind of in the making for awhile. Editing can be tricky if the video is too long. I really try to keep them under 10 minutes.

Oh, I can't wait!

Sounds nice!
Thank you for the summary.
Will you put your talk on Dtube?

Alright my talk is posted on my page now. Thanks for your interest! 😊

Oh great thank you for reminding me.
I wouldn't have seen it otherwise.
I will have watch in a minute. :)

Yes I will be! I’ll be loading it sometime in the next few days. 😊 I may have to break it into a part 1 and part 2 if the file is too big. I have had trouble loading videos on a dtube that are more than 20 mins.

Thanks for your interest!!

Aaawwwwwww!! Thanks so much you guys!!! It was such a pleasure having lunch with you!!!

I absolutely loved your speech, you are a total natural on stage. I took away a lot especially the "close your eyes and hit post moment." So happy you're here

P.S. You killed "Listen to Your Heart" last night!

The smile of two people is so beautiful, your smile is like this all the life is smile.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61119.19
ETH 2615.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65