Sort:  

I also have not seen this yet but thanks for the heads up so in case i see it there wont be any reason for alarm. And thanks to @fabien for the bail out

I experienced the same issue. steemconnect.com has been changed to app.steemconnect.com. However, I haven't submitted my credentials so far. I asked dlike discord channel and am waiting for answer.

If you could update when you get a response, that’d be awesome and much appreciated!

had similar experience today, I think there's a reset but so far your account is still safe.

Something like: We have updated our system (link to more info) please login again

....would have been nice

That would have reduced a lot of questions.

I haven't see this behavior yet, but that doesn't mean it isn't something benign. I think you are smart to be cautious. Looking at the other comments it sounds like some others might be having the same issue so it is probably safe to say nothing nefarious is at play. I also agree that a little more communication might have been a good idea. I have been using the Keychain Chrome extension lately for my Steem logins and I have been pretty happy with that. I am not sure if it integrates with all dapps though.

Wondering the same... I was afraid of putting my master key again... I did and so far nothing bad happened, it was the correct address...

Do you have any blocker addons or privacy badges active?

having the same issue on three different devices, so that wouldn't be the culprit...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61372.29
ETH 2888.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62