You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Slowdown on SteemConnect 2 API

in #steemconnect6 years ago (edited)

Hi busy.org,

Earlier today I tried to make a new account through steemconnect. I tripled checked the account name and put the amounts in, hit send and it went through and then showed up with a name different than the one I typed in! It was missing the last two letters.
I was quite confused as I triple checked it. I got into that account just fine, but it is a name that won’t work for my purposes.
So I went back to make another one, filled it all in, triple checked, etc and hit send. It said it wouldn’t go through- that there was an error and I should check the console. @timcliff thought if I contacted you soon enough that perhaps you could fix it?

I tripled checked both times and the second time I am sure it would not go through on the name I wanted. My theory is it cut the last two letters off again and of course the messed up name was taken which accounts for the error. I’d be pleased if I could get the name I was hoping for. Please let me know how we can move forward! Thank you. Hoping for your reply, @mountainjewel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61691.46
ETH 3047.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88