Title/topic Week #17: What Makes You Passionate About Steemit? My Entry

in #steemcommunity6 years ago (edited)

community.jpg
Source

A picture can be worth a thousand words is what they say. A the one above should give you an idea of where I am going. I got into steemit cause I heard you can make a lot of month. Now two months into my journey I am staying cause of the people I have meet and the community that is steemit. I know not all of it is perfect. Whales control a lot but there are many that give back a lot. It has been the groups though that keeps me amazed. From Greeters Guild, Pay it Foward, Steemers, SteemBasicIncome, Betgames, ASAPers, newbieresteem, it goes on and on. When I joined just 2 months ago I was in three discord groups. Now I am in around twenty. I have a few friends from each. I get to take part in lots of fun this on steemit. They push you to invest in steemit but while showing you all the great things it can offer. They will teach you lesson they have learned like to avoid the resteem bots. How the up vote bots work. Also many will teach you some rules that will help you avoid bothering anyone with what you are doing.

The real amazing thing that crypto and steemit show me is how it breaks down borders. I don't see the world through the lens of my country. I get to see it through the eyes of the people that live there. I see how closer their lives are to mine that I was every taught. Places filled with evil people on the night news no longer trick me. It isn't that I don't think there are a few it is I know there are more that are not. I am glad to have learned this lesson that is that is what pushes me so much to keep going on steemit. This isn't a normal social site where you pick and choose what to see. Who can follow you and turn it into the world that you know. It is a site that will show you what is going on in the world if you let it. It will show you that people all over the world live like you, dream like you and well are just like you. This is a lesson that isn't taught to enough of us. I thank all of you who interact with me. I plan to keep growing my account here and I know looking back on these two months will just be start of everything .

I have been able to join up with a few leagues now. Almost every week if you can deal with the spam messages you can find some ones from great groups. So that some time to look at your replies that is how I got started with all of them. Just make sure to answer your replies. Community is the key to Steemit and find the best parts of it is what is keeping me going.

Sort:  

You got a 4.90% upvote from @upme thanks to @stever82! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by stever82 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

It is a wonderful community.

Yes it is and I am glad I am part of it now.

Great write up and very meaningful topic to express yourself in Steemit. It is fun and exciting to express yourself when you have been actively involved in steemit especially when you have put up day and night for the community
I ahve been with you since you first join the discord and I salute you for your consistency in persuading Steemit activity and with the community in discord
Keep up the great work
Cheers

Yes it has been fun to be on this site and I hope to just watch it grow.

Hi @stever82, thank you for your participation in the "Exclusive Blogging Course Giveaway Contest".

Congratulations @stever82! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60935.93
ETH 2645.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56