[ STEEMITIQUETTE ] HOW WE CAN COEXIST HARMONIOUSLY IN STEEMIT COMMUNITY

in #steemcommunity8 years ago (edited)


ORIGINAL PHOTO CREDIT: PEXELS.COM

I am going on a limb here and try to propose a set of etiquette I will call "STEEMITIQUETTE" to help and somehow guide us along a more comfortable road as we traverse the world of #steemit.

All that's included in the series of STEEMITIQUETTE are proposals and hopefully someday will be our guiding light in this community.  Please feel free to join in the comments section for your suggestions, reactions, rants, or anything else that comes to mind.

AN INTRODUCTION

The idea of STEEMITIQUETTE was born out of what's been going on with #steemit for the last 2.5 weeks that I've been here. Generally, we the members come together, post, interact with our comments and upvotes (yes, downvotes, too) and all is well.  

However, as we grow, and boy we grow so fast, we realize that our demographics have become diverse unlike when most of us were "geeks" and treading the community is normal without bias or prejudice. We "speak" the same language and share private jokes.

But the price to pay for our growth and progress is too much that our interactions with one another has skewed a little bit. Gone are the days when we talk about "blockchains" and everyone says "Yeah!" When everyone understands that cryptocurrency will someday dominate the world.

Thus, I have taken it upon myself to propose a set of mutual rules to form our own unique #steemit culture on how we can live harmoniously and symbiotically with one another. I am no philosopher nor a guru of some sort. But I have lived my life long enough to learn that in order to survive, to thrive, you must play the game of give-and-take.

I am also a firm believer of a community that has a common goal. And I know all of us want only the best for the steemit community and STEEM. This is our goal; for STEEM to stand out among other cryptocurrencies and strengthen its VALUE.

In my next post, I will start with something that we can all relate to. So stay tuned.

#steemcommunity #steemitiquette #life #wisdom

Sort:  

Brilliant @cjclaro -Value is good business!

Thank you for the kind words @micheletrainer. Have a great one today!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57567.29
ETH 2568.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50