Red days feels

in #steemcommunity6 years ago

How are you guys? Doing good? Well the market is not so you should at least try to cheer yourself up lol.

You see, the topic this week on @legendchew's contest is "how you handle it when Steem/ SBD price is depreciating?" and it is perfect since we are living that experience at this very moment.

So without further ado, let's get this one started!


How Would You Handle It When Steem/SBD Token Price Is Depreciating?


Step 1: Sit down in a corner
Step 2: Try not to cry
Step 3: Cry...
people-1492052_1280.jpg

source

...Not!

I might have said this couple of times now, but I first started here on March 27, 2018 and during that time a Steem is worth around $ 1.89 while an SBD is around $ 1.84 then for the duration of my stay, Steem reached $ 4.40 and SBD reached $ 7.81 (for a very brief period of time). Compared to the current price, you will see just how much has been slashed off the value of a Steem/ SBD and I can't even begin to imagine how painful it is for those people who invested a good deal of money to see those red % almost everyday, especially those that entered the market around December 2017 to early January 2018.

I said that I can't "imagine" because I am not totally on the same boat, I am someone that actually winded up here on my search for easy profit (and was slapped hard by the harsh reality that this wasn't the place I thought it was) and I didn't invest money here so the declining value doesn't hit me that hard. That is what I would like to believe, but the reality is that even though I didn't put any cent in here, I invested time and effort so even if its effect on me won't amount too much compared to the big guys out there, having your efforts go in vain is still a hard pill to swallow.

Now let's finally touch the topic at hand, "How do I handle it when Steem/ SBD token price is depreciating?". Even with my minuscule account value, I am still a tad bit sad whenever the value of Steem/ SBD goes down. I am the type that wants to see progress after all, so seeing that my account's value is getting lower by the day despite the efforts I have been exerting into making contents makes it feel unrewarding, that is if we are only talking about monetary value but as I have mentioned numerous times on my previous posts, I am now more than happy to find people who I can hold casual conversations with especially when it comes to my hobbies.

You might think that I didn't answer the question so I will state it in a simpler way, I just do the same stuff and don't worry about it too much, after all, I put my trust in this platform, the people behind it and the community that thrives here so I will be here no matter what, unless, of course, the site itself goes under or everybody else leaves. This is a place where people appreciated the things I wrote and the place where I found people that I can talk freely about my hobbies so it will take more than a declining price to faze me at this point!


source

Another thing that I want to add, this may or may not be something that answers the question but I guess it is a good time for me to say it. I mentioned earlier that I am the type that wants to see progress (I think this is mainly due to my competitive side that I acquired from playing too much games lol) and looking at the reputation score beside our handle name, I just can't help but want to reach a higher score just like on the games I play. I am always looking at what I can reach and thinking about it fills me with anticipation which in turn must be one of the reason why I am still here today. "I have set my eyes on the prize, I have people backing me up, no way I am gonna give this up now!" kind of feeling I guess but it is worth a shot so I will plow through and reach the next level!


I guess that's all from me for this week's contest, I used up too much passion in here lol. See you again on my next post!

Ciao~

Sort:  

That is what I would like to believe, but the reality is that even though I didn't put any cent in here, I invested time and effort so even if its effect on me won't amount too much compared to the big guys out there, having your efforts go in vain is still a hard pill to swallow.

Same here I guess. :) After thinking about how much time and effort I have invested on this platform, it really is disappointing and heartbreaking seeing Steem's price go below a dollar.

I may have said on almost every one of my posts about how I don't care much about the current Steem price, but truth be told I really do. Maybe not now, or maybe not this year but I really hope all the time and effort I have put into this platform pays off in the years to come when I absolutely need the money the most. :)

Be that as it may, I really do hope the market recovers soon. What's more worse than people selling their votes or consumed by human greed is people leaving the platform for good because it's not anymore worth it. Hope this next HardFork, things starts to recover :)

Let's all hope for that recovery but honestly, I think crypto and the blockchain is slowly integrating into our everyday lives now. It may take a while but I believe that in the future it will be common place just like how internet is now.

And yes, hope that hardfork does the deed. And as for the people leaving when it is no longer worth it, it just shows that they were never keen on being here so I personally think that it is for the better for things to turn out that way. They will be back anyway once things starts to look good again lol.

Posted using Partiko Android

i'm new so still can't apreciate the valour of steemit yet XD

You will soon get to know it hehe. It is quite enjoyable to have people to talk to when it comes to our hobbies after all.

Posted using Partiko Android

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 18.27% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Hi @ascheriit, thank you for your participation in the "Exclusive Blogging Course Giveaway Contest".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60935.93
ETH 2645.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56