Week 9: If you have a 1,000,000 SP(Steem Power) in Steemit, what would you do with it?

in #steemcommunity6 years ago

What would I do if I have a 1,000,000 Steem Power (SP) in steemit? Hmm. . To be honest, that is quite hard for me to answer that kind of question.


Image Source

Even for now, my Steem Power (SP) is still below 20. That is normal for a beginner to have that kind of amount for Steem Power unless you change the setting for Blog Post Reward to Power Up (100%).

That way you can easily gain Steem Power faster than the default setting which is (50% SBD/50% SP). Here is a link to the Blog Post Reward if you want to change that setting, incase you don't know where.

So, allow me to break it down on things that I would do if I have a 1,000,000 Steem Power (SP).

Giving an upvoting to a quality and great post.

  • I would certainly take some of my time to scroll in the home section and see wether any post or content is worth my upvote. But it will depend on how much voting weight I will set by evaluating the content.

  • It will depend on how much effort and time the author sacrifice to make a great content. I will giving the priority to the minnow user.

Helping the sick and charity post by upvoting.

  • Giving upvotes to the posts that in need of donation for surgery or any medical bills ( of course I will check whether is is genuine or not).

  • Charity post for example, needing to buy shelter or animal food for the stray dogs and cats. Or collecting funding for buying food and basic nessecities for the poor family in rural areas.

Delegating Steem Power.

  • Delegate my steem power to the community for example, @teammalaysia community. This is to give back to the community after they help me in my steemit journey. Of course for everyone to reap the benefit equally and to be shared. This is to remind me that I was once a minnow too, and by doing this will keep me down to the earth.

  • Become a part of a contest by delegating Steem Power to a winner in a rightfully amount according to the contest organizer.

Helping my family and for personal neccesiyty.

  • Of course with this Steem Power, I can earn a lot for a living. My family is my priority. Buying the household item, foods, and basic things that we need in our daily life. That is all I could think of.

  • By having this 1 million Steem Power which hold the power for gaining income, I would like to have this opportunity to upgrade my electronic gadget, and adding a bit extra of gadget to improve and widen my skills in recording video and editing so that I can produce a good quality video in the future.


Image Source

So, the influence and effect that comes with this much Steem Power is bigger and could have a big impact in everyone's life that is in contact with you. Decide carefully and wisely on how to use it.

Before I end my post, this is the second time that I enter this contest. So, I want to take this opportunity to give big thanks @legendchew for this wonderful contest and of course to @paulag, the sponspor for this contest.

That's it for now folks, thanks for reading my post and stay tuned for my next post! God bless, stay healthy and keep steeming everyone! Cheers!

Sort:  

If I had 1 million in steem power I would retire from real life work lol.
Spend more time on steemit to figure out how to spend the wealth. Likely do a bit of what you listed there. How we all can get closer to that number. Thanks.

Haha, I'd do the same too! retire from working life, but then I'll still be active in steemit, do a little of charity work or fund here and there to help the poor and needy. Thanks for dropping by!

Hi @aaronren, thank you for your participation. Your entry to "Exclusive Blogging Course Giveaway Contest" has been approved.

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Honestly live it up which I am sure many at this level do whats the point when your making that much cash day in and day out lol

Your vote at the current moment would be about $150-$160 but we all know its much higher then that due to SBD being higher then $1 your single vote would be worth a trending vote!

Well, we all have a different perspective of living our life. But one day for sure, when I'm done giving everything I can do to contribute to the community, I'll go out and enjoy the excitement of this world!

All of that points are a great way to spend your 1000SP, the only problem is reaching that amount. Slowly but surely we (starters/small accounts) can work towards that goal.

Yeah mate, I think that is what we are trying to achieve in our everyday life, right? :). Cheers to that day!

Indeed, what a beautiful day it will be!! Cheers!

Sell 25% for fiat money.
Use 25% for upvoting my own shit.
Use 25% for a paid bid bot.
Use 25% for circle jerking.

Ohw shoot, that's basically what most whales and orcas already do 😋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63849.10
ETH 3132.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89