You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steem Comic Convention Wants to Advertise You! Submit Your Banners & Graphics Here!

in #steemcomiccon6 years ago

How is this project going? I think all of us, comic creators, should think about ways to promote our craft on Steemit. I'm sure we can build a great environment. Also I have a comic project I can submit for the website! I contact you later on with my banners! ;-)

Sort:  

I'll admit it's stalled at the moment! As I've been getting more active on creating comics, it's been difficult to balance multiple projects but I still hold out hope that I'll settle into more of a rhythm of productivity. I'm also waiting to see how certain tools progress... the ChainBB forum's future development is in question right now and the hope that official community features are around the corner is ever present. So we'll see!

But please do still submit any banners so that I can build a repository of them no matter what is to come. All about helping promote!

Oh cool. I'll send them over.

I think comics could really thrive in here with the right features. It's only a niche market but there are so many talented (& broke) artists that need such system.

Illustrations seems to be the trend for now. And I'm fine with that.

Maybe having a messaging plateform for comic creators would allow us to exchange ideas, trouble, collaboration project when they come to mind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67494.12
ETH 3222.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65