You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemClub-UK : how can we boost the number of active steemians in the UK?

in #steemclub-uk5 years ago

Greetings appreciated @pennsif.

I see that you have many brilliant ideas to promote the incorporation of new users.

The meetings of steemians both real and virtual allow interaction and stimulate that sense of community that is so necessary for already registered users. But the use of centralized social networks cannot be overlooked as a tool to bring new users.

I was very interested in how you can have your user registry organized by region.
Maybe you can share with us the method you use for your "censuses"?

All best, Piotr.

Sort:  

I started by making lists of steemians I knew in the UK, and then others I found through UK related tags (particularly using GINAbot).

People commented / added to those posts.

Then I kept on repeating the posts periodically until I believe the lists are pretty accurate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58044.48
ETH 2352.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36